Welcome to Pesei, our beautiful farm in the Italian Alps

Country

Italia

actualizado  

291 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1749

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello workawayers,
    do you want to experience the peace of Italian Alps and the genuine life in a small mountain farm?

    Our farm is located in Valtrompia, a green valley between Iseo Lake and Garda Lake.
    We are up in the mountains at 1000mt, surrounded by the woods, one hour away from Brescia, a beautiful city you can reach by train from all over Italy.
    All of Sabatti family work here: Grazia is the queen of the agriturism kitchen, Luca and Abramo are the owners. Chiara and Laura joined the team some yeas ago and take care of garden and didactic projects. Last year we had such a great experience with volounteers from all over the world and we can't wait to host you!

    We have 12 hectars of land divided between fields and woods. Our main activity is the production and transformation of small fruits: the orchards of blackberries, raspberries, white, black and red currants are the heart of Pesei since 1997. In summer we collects fruits and trasform them in jams in our laboratory.
    A couple of years ago, thanks to Chiara and Laura, our wild herbs experts, we also started foraging wild plants and creating a Herbs Garden: we grow wild, aromatic and medicinal plants to trasform in herbal teas, syrups, liquors and delicious recipes we serve every weekend in our Agriturism. If you are curious about foraging and traditional herbs uses, we will be happy to share our knowledge!

    On weekends we open our Agriturism: people come to Pesei to eat traditional recipes and taste the products of our territory. They can wander around our fields and join our activities for kids and adults about herbs and fruits collecting, animals and farm life!
    They can also spend a weekend away from the stress of city life staying at our Roccolino house, a typical structure of the first '900, where they can stay the night in the woods.

    If you’ll join our team for a while you will share a little apartament with Chiara, our collaborator (who started as a volounteer like you!), and maybe other workawayers (max 2 at a time due to Covid). Unfortunately we can’t host people with dogs and families with children.
    We’d love to share our lifestyle and welcome you as a part of our extended family. For this reason we ask for a minimum of one week stay (and no longer than one month).

    We are onmnivorous, but we could easily adapt to all the plant based humans we hosted, just tell us in advance! Chiara is also celiac so we are ready to receive any allergic human out there.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Chiara and Luca speak english but Abramo would love to teach you italian and something of our local dialect. You will taste italian regional recipes and explore our life style: if you want to try out how a true mountain farmer lives, you've find the right place!
    We will welcome you as a part of the family and we would love to learn about you, sharing your culture and your language.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mainly need help for duties as mantaining the place, cut grass and wood, take care of the orchards, pick up fruits and wild herbs, help moving our donkeys to fresh fields, keep clean the structure and, if you want, help with our events and on the weekends.
    "There is always something to do" says Abramo.
    Expect to get your hands dirty, to learn about our dialect birds, plants and animals, share our everyday life in the italian Alps and be ready to learn something new everyday!
    If you'd like to explore around, we will be happy to suggest you hike trails and places to see

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small appartment in the principal building that you will share with Chiara. There's a bedroom, that you will eventually share with other travellers, a kitchen with all facilieties, two bathrooms and a dining room where we use to have lunch all together.
    Sabatti family doesn’t live at the farm (but in the nearest village 20 minutes by car away).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Things you need to know:
    -You can't walk yourself to the nearest town unless you are a super hiker: it's a 1- 1 and half hour walk. We will provide you what you need as soon as possible (we do the groceries once a week).
    - Don't worry: Luca will meet you at the bus stop in Inzino (about 40 minutes bus ride from Brescia's train station), a town in the Valley and we can drop you there if you want to have a day trip around, if you tell us in advance!
    -We are at 1000mt, in the mountains. It means that even in summer you would like to have a sweater and a k-way with you (ask us for equipment advices!)
    -We speak italian, english and a (very little) bit of dutch but we are willing to learn and communicate even if you don't speak those languages well!
    - We have a dog, Mirka which is part of everyday life. She's very friendly, we bet you'll be best friends.
    -There's always a lot to work and time tables may not always be the same, farm life requires you to be flexible. We expect 5 hours of work a day/ 5-6 days a week. Everything more is welcomed but you are totally free to take your time and have a walk around!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 311756677153