Help me around my wonderful, idyllic cabin in the forest of Andebu, Norway

Country

Noruega

164 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/06/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Kristina, i'm a 25 year old Norwegian who live in a wonderful, idyllic cabin in the Norwegian forest. I work as a nurse and a yogateacher in the nearbytown called Tønsberg. I also lead kirtan, dance ballet and swing on my sparetime. I live a quite simple and quiet life.

    I was introduced to workaway when i was traveling in Italy last year and i loved my workaway experience and felt very grateful for the opportunity to experience Italy in a more local and inexpensive way so now I hope to be able to offer that opportunity for someone else. I love traveling and meeting new interesting beings from around the world and I hope that workaway can make it possible for me to now have those meetings even when i'm home in Norway.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm looking for openminded people with good vibrations who see the value in sharing with other beings :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have never done hosting on workaway before and I so i haven't figured out the details yet. However I feel like I would rather for this to have more of a community feeling, with people sharing whatever they want to offer with each other than a workingholidayfeeling.

    Maybe you have awesome cookingskills you want to share or know how to build/paint stuff (it's a current dream of mine to build a sauna but my carpentryskills are quite limited), maybe you like gardening or simply would like to help out with cleaning whenever that's needed. Maybe you are a musician, bodyworker or a yogatacher or do some kind of healing work and would like to share your insights, knowledge and energy. We'll figure something out!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a small spare cabin in my garden with 2 single beds and a small loft in the cabin where i live. And you can feel in to where you would prefer to stay when you get here. We would share the kithcenspace and bathroom. As of right now, there is no wifi or TV here. I am a vegetarian so i kindly ask that you respect that when you stay with me and don't bring any meet into my home. Also, i have a very fluffy, sweet, cozy cat named Alfred.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home has a cozy cabin atmosphere, there is a open fireplace perfect for evenings of sharing stories, knitting, playing chess or cards. The nature around here is so beautiful, there's a lake located only 5 minutes walking from the cabin where you can go for a swim in the summer (or in the winter if you have some of that viking blood in you;)).

    There's not to many great public transport options since i live in the middle of the forest but i have a car and can pick you up in Tønsberg(20 min driving) who is easy accessible by train or bus from other parts of Norway. And you are welcome to borrow my bicycle and catch a ride with me when i'm going to work etc.

    Ps! If either one of us feels like we don't connect that well or that something don't really work out then we could just accept that with mutal respect for each other's differences and move on with our lives.

    If you have any questions please feel free to contact me :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 299434795264