Looking for help with gardening and natural building projects on our ecofarm in Benfeita, Portugal

Country

Portugal

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family off 2 (soon to be 3), our names are Tom (belgian 30yo) and Ana (portuguese 25yo). We and our 2 dogs and 3 cats are living on a beautiful piece off land in Benfeita. Located in the serra do Açor mountains in central portugal. Its very rural and full off nice little villages, rivers and streams. We are converting a practicly empty agricultural land in a permaculture paradise and start a eco camping on the land. For this we are still in the process off building the shower and toilet facilities and landscaping the terrain. On top off that where in the middle off building our house. Everything is done with natural materials sutch as stone, wood, clay, sand,... we also have a vegetable garden that needs loads off weeding! So plenty off work! we realize we can't do all off this alone but having a tight budget its not possible to go and hire people. And thats why we're here 😁
    We offer food and accommodation (and of course experience and knowledge) in exchange for help around the land and with building.
    We hope to find some nice volunteers here that are willing to come lend us a hand or 2. Hope to meet u soon, Tom and Ana.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area of Portugal is very traditional and famous for its xisto culture, so there's a bunch of different typical portuguese celebrations happening all year. you also have a rich variety of foreigner families making their living here, so you can experience a bit of every culture as there is a big community spirit here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For now we mainly would need help with things such as gardening, landscaping and natural construction. However there's other kind of tasks workawayers can do around the land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers will stay with us at the quinta in a caravan (only 2 acomodations) or their own tent/van. Theres a temporary small kitchen space in the workshed to cook. Main meals will be provided by us but we expect people to buy their own snacks and such. Untill the camping showers are build u can wash urself in the shower inside the truck we live in atm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the time off, workawayers can visit a couple of natural sights that exist near Benfeita, most are 5 mins away by car or half an hour if walking. You have traditional all xisto villages, natural waterfalls and protected national parks. Plus you also have a bunch of swimming spots along the river Alva.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a field in front of the house where workawayers can park their vehicles.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We accept workawayers with pets, however they will have to be sociable with cats and other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298817812742