Join us for a cultural exchange and help with our dogs and veggie garden in Moclin near Granada, Spain

Country

España

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi travelers!

    We are Rosalia (28) and Pedro (35), with our three dogs Socio (13) , Apolo (1) and Candy (1/2). We recently moved into a new house, we have already built a vegetable garden and a chicken coop, but there are still many projects in which we need maintenance and progress.

    Rosalía is a Spanish work-from-home English teacher for non native speakers. Her main interests are Psychology, Philosophy, Mythology and living in a more sustainable way around nature. She is a native "granaína" but she has traveled to different countries and has lived a couple of years in Scotland.

    Pedro is a German/Spanish work-from-home software engineer, passionate about languages and traveling, history, board games and video games, and boxing, among other things. He grew up in Spain, but has lived in Germany, Australia, Thailand, France, Belgium and Scotland.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Rosalia is a local, and Pedro has been living in the area for 10+ years. We speak Spanish and English, and Pedro also German and French. We have both travelled fairly extensively and we have been hosting via different platforms for years. We enjoy cultural exchange and and it's one of our main motivations to participate in this. You can ask us anything about Spain or Andalusian culture and we can recommed you places and activities if you go to the capital.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have tons of things to do around the house, for a very wide set of skills. We are not currently requiring anyone to bring a specific skill set or level of physical fitness. We do prefer guests that come together as a couple or friends, because we feel the accommodation, tasks to be done, transport arrangements, etc are best suited for two people that know each other. It's also important for us that our guests like dogs and animals, as we have three dogs, a cat and three chicken, and we will need you to do pet-sitting sometimes.

    - Gardening
    - Landscaping (right now the main project is to build a stone wall)
    - Cleaning
    - Maintaining the pool
    - Taking Apolo and Candy for a walk (and pet sitting them when needed)
    - Cooking (for yourselves)
    - Maintenance and repairs
    - Painting

    Mostly, we want our guests to be able to do the things they like and are good at.
    We will ask our guests to do about 20 hours a week (whether it's 4 hours of work a day / 5 days a week, or 6-7 hours / 3 days is up to you). If the work is skilled it would be closer to 15 hours.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Pedro is a native German/Spanish speaker and fluent in English and French. Rosalia is native Spanish and fluent in English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guests will stay in a 1 bedroom apartment - including a private bathroom, living room and kitchen, with access to Internet, hot shower, washing machine, heating, etc... The apartment has a double bed in the bedroom but we can also arrange a second bed in the living room if needed.

    Workawayers will take care of their meals and we will provide the food. Although there is the possibility that Rosalía cooks some dessert to share, or that we all eat out together sometime.

    As a general rule of thumb we are looking for guests who stay between 2 and 6 weeks. One month seems to be the ideal, but we are a little flexible on this.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Granada is about 30 minutes by car, or an hour by public transport which runs a few times a day. Granada is a very lively city with tons of things to do. For guests with their own method of transportation, there's an abundance of beautiful places within day trip distance, especially if you like castles (Moclín, Íllora, Alcalá la Real). Other cities like Córdoba and Málaga are about one and a half hours by car. There's a lot of hiking and mountain biking options in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hey fellow digital nomad! We are fully welcoming to this lifestyle, among other things because we used to do the same. You will enjoy: - Flexible working hours so you can make time for your own projects. - A fully independent apartment where you can set up your home office. - Reliable internet connection (I work from home too)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 298462633452