1 / 5
actualizado  

Help us around our family home in a small village near Provadia, Bulgaria

  • 60 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a beautiful small village near Provadia, a area rich with history and many places to explore and visit and not to far from Varna.

    This year we definitely need help setting up a new vegetable patch that is easy maintained (last year was a disaster for my vegetables). I would like someone who is happy to dig and start a patch from scratch with our help of course, growing all the foods that we love. I find making time for gardening very challenging as I love everything about gardens but struggle with time. Our veggie garden has become smaller over the years and I'd like 2023 to be different where I have more veg from my garden. We have several fruit trees and plenty of walnuts.

    I have started laying a new wall/border with stones from the surrounding area where eventually I will plant lots of flowers and shrubs for the bees to feed on as we have 4 hives.

    Not all our help is gardening, we always have some construction going on, painting, decorating, maintenance and of course making use of all the produce that is available in our garden, from neighbours or just around our village (plums, walnuts, cherries, apricots etc). We make lots of juices, jams and our favourite cakes of course. We try to preserve most of the seasonal produce. My children are also huge lovers of outside activities and welcome any company.

    My daughter is learning Spanish and anyone who could help with this would be greatly appreciated as I have no clue.

    We have a dog, two cats and beehives.

    We are a very open and friendly family who love to interact and learn from our travellers and we are always happy to teach any of the skills we have learned over the years. We have several musical instruments with a keen interest guitar and drums (any teaching with drums or music will be greatly appreciated). My children love arts and crafts and we are open to wall murials, structures anything different and beautiful.

    The village is very small but public transport is available, we also have bicycles available. My children attend judo classes every week and I can easily drop off or collect you from Varna if needed.

    We generally require 3-5 hours daily with Sundays reserved for family which for us means no phones, computers and plenty of board games or just reading a book. We don't want you to be a workhorse so try to vary the help, we have found that working out what needs doing, what you need help or guidance with and what can be done solo and we work from there, we want you to enjoy your time with us so all work and schedules are flexible.

    We are a mixed bag of interests and diets in the house and although I can provide food for most diets if you require more specific things or substitutes then its best if we discuss this first as vegan products (almond milk etc) are more expensive here.

    We have a double room available or a big garden if you have your camper van or tent.

    This region has several lovely sites worth a visit like Stone forest, Ovech Castle, Madara, Shumen Fortress but to name a few.

    Certifications: We are non accredited organisation

    Current projects: We are starting a vegetable garden from scratch so building beds and doing lots of weeding.

    Projects keep on appearing on our list and the potential for future projects is never ending.

    Internet access available

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We learn something new everyday to be honest and we've learned various skills over the years which we are happy to share like baking, playing guitar etc and my husband can teach you lots about building/maintenance. I'm always open to learning new skills and creativeness. We have learned so much from volunteers over the years as each person has a different attitude and interest which we love and I'd like to think that our volunteers have learned some skills from us or at least experienced a different outlook on daily life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can offer a variety of help like construction which will always be explained and only to your own ability, painting, wood chopping and just general maintenance whereas our lighter jobs are gardening and light maintenance like painting although youd be welcome to have a go at other things.

    We are always doing something like painting, building walls, relaying paths, chopping wood, goodness the list just goes on and on and on. Jobs vary on the months as July is simply to hot for some jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Bulgarian: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My daughter is interested in Spanish and I am happy to help with English or basic Bulgarian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a private room or a space for a camper van/tent. You will have access to the kitchen at all times so can cook when needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There's lots to see in Bulgaria and we would be happy for you to tour around whilst being stationary at ours. There are buses or trains available or a bicycle if you are feeling adventurous. We live at the edge of a village with plenty of space of hikes

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a massive garden which can host a campervan and even has a outside toilet to use.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a dog which is friendly. Please contact me beforehand as weve not had people stay with other pets before so would need to think about it if you can describe the character of your dog then i cant forsee a problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Around 4 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 297322562841

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Small homestead near Veliko turnovo, Bulgaria
Come and help with my house and garden in a lovely village near Sunny Beach, Bulgaria