Help an ecuestrian Guest Ranch in Chiapas, Mexico

Country

México

692 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    122

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family has opened an equestrian guest ranch on July 2015, located in the village of San isidro Chichihuistan, in Chiapas, Mexico, 45 min outside the turistic colonial town of San Cristóbal de las Casas.

    Hidden in a valley, surrounded by forests of pine and oak, free of traffic and of magnetic waves (there is no coverage at the ranch internet or phone), the ranch opens up on to 100 acres of prairies.

    We are dedicated to the improvement and protection of the land creating an ideal environment for organic gardening. The horses, cows, sheep and chicken are grass fed free ranged.

    The animals are treated with respect and the horses trained with kindness maintaining their spirit intact and their magic unbridled. No animals are used for consumption.

    We provide a place for great hiking, horseback riding, mountain biking and birdwatching.

    Our international family is composed of Samuel ( US ), Stephanie ( FR ), Zoe and Cheyenne ( MX home schooled ).

    We speak English, Spanish and French.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located in a small village, a farming community, the people are friendly and very approachable. We are off the touristic track, yet not too far from San Cristobal de Las Casas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for: willing hard working people with good carpentry skills, construction experience, auto-repair, basic labor.
    . Experienced horseback riders to keep the horses in shape.
    . Gardeners ( experienced ones than can help us maintain and improve our vegetables and plants and flowers gardens).. . . Teachers ( for at least 1 month. Any school material; music; dance; singing; yoga; martial art; gymnastic etc.) for our 2 home schooled daughters .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Hello all, we are willing to trade English, French, Spanish, for Japanese or ???

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bunkhouse with kitchenette. Basic goods are provided for cooking, meals in the ranch kitchen are additional. Fresh produce is available from our green houses.
    If you have a sleeping bag, it would be a plus. Rubber boots or riding boots,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can discover the colonial town of San Cristobal de las Casas where you will find a mix of natives and foreigners from all over the world. Great town for culture and party.
    Around San Cristobal are indigenous communities ( just 30 min out ) and further away ( 5 hours trip ) the jungle of Lacandona. 2 or 3 hours away in every directions you will find natural sites ( waterfall, lakes and rivers ). The public transportation will take you everywhere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 294779378478