Visit our family hobby farm and explore nature's playground on Coldstream Creek, BC Canada

  • Canadá
  • 136 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Come stay in the sunny Okanagan on a 2 acre hobby farm on Coldstream Creek. We have a small bedroom in our house for accomodation or our travel trailer by the creek. Our yurt was taken down unfortunately. We are surrounded by sparkling lakes and mountains with plenty of opportunity to explore nature's playground. We are looking for 1 to 2 travelers with experience in growing food, caring for animals and basic building skills. Equestrians who would like to work with horses would be bonus.
    We are raising chickens for eggs,rabbits and painted desert sheep. Couple kitties and a goofball dog.

    We have bicycles to use, a canoe and double kayak. Vernon is about 12 km away from our house. Enjoy a day on our speedboat on the lake. Glen is a vintage car enthusiast and we have a few on the property getting restored. If you are experienced with dirt biking Glen can take you for a ride in the mountains.
    We are looking for motivatesd,self directed persons not afraid of getting their hands dirty.
    We will consider last minute workaways too. Happy travels

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Improve English skills and to learn how to run a small hobby farm. Learn all aspects of growing food and eating what you harvest. Potential to earn some extra money selling fruits and berries at local market. Opportunity to build alternative energy appliances such as a pizza oven and solar oven. Many opportunities for site seeing, hiking, swimming. biking.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening, landscaping, weeding, harvesting and potentially selling fruit , veggies
    Building an outdoor kitchen and pizza oven.
    Building a solar powered outdoor oven.
    Build an outdoor shower
    Caring for chickens. Egg layers and growing meat birds. Revising the coop. Make a chickshaw!. Rabbit tractor building.
    Are you a good cook? Helping with meals is always great. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Private Room in our house OR

    19 ft fully contained travel trailer overlooking the creek with great privacy. it sleeps 6 ( better with 1 or 2 people only ) and has a fridge, stove, toilet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Swim in all the lakes, fishing, camping, hiking, rail trail, mountain biking, boating wine tours.
    We go into town several times a day. We expect participation in the daily chores. You are responsible for making your own breakfast and lunches. Dinners would be made together and communal and shared or made ahead for self serve style. The garden will produce an excellent harvest and the chickens make all the eggs you can eat.
    We are laid back and easy going and are respectful of others need for space and privacy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a full hook up RV pad. We just need some notice to set it up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 4 to 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 288971719712

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Welcome to our farm in South Langley, Canada
Looking for help around the garden on Salt Spring Island, Canada BC