Come experience a cultural exchange with family of 5 on beautiful Cortes Island- gardening, cooking, playing in the sun! BC,Canada

Country

Canadá

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    557

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 20 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy family with 3 children living on 3 lakefront acres.

    Other perks- You are welcome to borrow our boats to get there by water (about 5 min kayak paddle, then 5 min walk) across the lake. Walking is about 15 min, hitching is super easy, or via bike it is about 7 min (we have bikes for lending). It is about 1.5 km away to the cafe, natural food co-op, Friday market, etc located in Manson's Landing.We also have a wood fired hot tub we fire on a weekly basis for all to enjoy.

    Please contact us to clarify any of the above or to see if we might be a good fit for one another. Cortes is a truly wonderful place to check out and we hope to be able to introduce you to this magical place we call home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our location is very unique, especially as a window into West Coast lifestyle and culture. We use many "fruits of the earth" in our day to day living. We have lived in multiple countries ourselves and love the opportunities sharing our home and space with folks form other cultures provides. Aaron is a sawmiller and we have a nice big garden and are happy to share knowledge of both of these things.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are developing a family owned property to provide food and sustenance for our family and guests - and are doing so through a permaculture lens.

    Projects are based on the skill sets of the folks visiting at the time and our work schedules. Additional work time can involve hanging out with our family (including our kids) and participating in making things/ selling at the local farmer's market. In our other hosting situations people loved being with our children and this worked quite well for us. We keep it balanced between gardening and kid time and are receptive to your input. Our kids love sports, art, music, and dance.

    Some recent folks said we should have something explicit about the amount of work, etc. We ask for 5 hours a day 5 days a week. We are flexible if folks want a different arrangement and appreciate flexibility if we are having a particularly big day and need extra help. We allow for free time to enjoy your surroundings and folks have told us that they really appreciated the balance of the experience we provide here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private accomodation with shared kitchen for folks in a camper/ trailer. There is wifi at the trailer as of May 2021. We take turns cooking meals depending on the comfort level of our guests cooking for large groups. Everyone participates in mealtime in one way or another- prepping, helping watch kids if Jeramie (the mom) is cooking, clean up, etc. Food is a very important aspect of our lives and we are told it is quite tasty. Breakfast is self catered with groceries we provide. Other basics are also provided should we mutually decide to eat separately.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wi-fi but it isn't perfect.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286875683616