Help our family with animal care in beautiful nature and peaceful environment of Jeleni, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

actualizado  

1031 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    91  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    682

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Because of this Covid situation we are taking volunteers minimum for a month or longer stay and if from Czech Republic will be the best choice now.

    We live our life as we wish. A Happy family,
    Nature and Travel lovers.. we are Indian-Czech family. Anbu was film maker in India and Alice was dance and Yoga teacher in Prague, we left our professions and moved to the nature. People say we are brave and courageous, the truth is we are just following our dreams.

    Our house is build in 1896, and it was German Villa, and sometimes it was run as School for Czech childrens, till the second world war and then the whole area was restricted and this house was kept for soldiers and ministers guest house till 1997, this village was having 150 houses with German inhabitants after the war they moved everyone and kept only 5 houses left in the village.


    Now we are the only family staying whole year in this village, one old couple living only in summer 300m away from us and one pension and restaurant is 600m from us, it will be open from morning 10am till 5pm in the evening.

    our house have 10 rooms and 3 big halls, for hosting guests
    we are planning for farm house with Alpaca and horses, and free tea for the travellers passing by.
    one hall for meditation and yoga


    A beautiful happy place to sleep, its located in mountain 900m above the sea level, Krušné Hory.
    this is the path for cross country skiing, and bicycle path around.
    No public transports. the nearest one is 7km, the way is so beautiful. you should inform us 1 to 2 days earlier. we will come and pick you up.

    Here you can enjoy and feel the energy without internet and mobile signal.

    Please don't expect WIFI here

    We have satellite internet to communicate with family,friends and managing Workaway friends :)

    We will provide rooms with mattress for helpers and free food.

    We would like to have our volunteers here like a part of our family, spending as much time as possible together, getting know each other and each other culture.

    We don't smoke and we are sorry, we are not hosting Smokers as our Volunteers.

    Helping on reconstruction is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. Besides that, we can all together prepare food (breakfast, lunch, dinner), clean the dishes, play with children.
    Average timings of the food is 9am breakfast, 1pm lunch and 7 pm dinner.

    Some evenings we can play games, music, apply henna, bring wood from the forest and prepare fire, have interesting talks etc.

    Day off is the day we all can be cooking together and going out for picnic, and enjoy the day. In the day off we all have to cook and helping in cleaning the dishes.

    If you need something don't hesitate to ask Alice or Anbu.

    we are 4 people now, me, my wife and our small 7 years old Angel, and 5 years Angel, sometimes I call them cute wild animals :) , and we have a cat outside the house, chickens, budgies, race and fancy Pigeons and 2 Alpacas and 3 horses (Irish cob). we have place for more people but can't provide food for all, so we recommend 1 to 2 people at one time.

    We need some help in cleaning the kitchen and house, in winter cleaning the snow, in summer farming, taking care of our animals, sometimes we are also continuing with reconstruction of the house, like painting, plastering, making tiles mosaic etc. Our daughters will love when you play with them, teach them, draw or any activities.

    Our new project is making short film about our life, animals, volunteering and homeschooling. So if you want to be part of it, we will be so happy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn to work in construction and fixing things in the house, Cook Indian food, sometimes gardening, picking up edible mushrooms, herbs, preparing rooms for guests, morning martial arts exercise, they can get inspiration in natural attitude to the children. Horse riding and training horses with Horsemanship way.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Now we are hosting guests and still doing some reconstruction, we need help with cleaning, preparing rooms, some reconstruction jobs, baby sitting our children, taking care of animals and birds, gardening in summer, cutting woods, moving woods and Cleaning the snow in front of the house in winter. the jobs will be varying according to the time and situation. Most Important is we want our helpers to love the job.
    Helping hours is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week,
    Morning 9 am breakfast, 1 pm Lunch and 7 pm dinner.
    In the day off we all have to cook and helping in cleaning the dishes

    we will be so happy if you stay longer,but Minimum stay is 1month,

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Tamil: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we will provide room with beds for helpers and free food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our House is located in beautiful mountains 900m above the sea level,Krušné Hory.
    this is the path for cross country skiing, and bicycle path around. we are in the middle of the forest so its beautiful place to go for hiking and Walking,
    No public transports. the nearest one is 7km, the way is so beautiful. you should inform us 1 to 2 days earlier. we will come and pick you up.
    From prague You can take bus from Florence to Karlovy Vary, student Agency bus is cheaper and really good. it will take 1 hour 40 min journey, its better book in advance, it will cost around 6 Euro, from Karlovy Vary you can take Train to Nove Hamry,it is 45 min journey, and 33 Kč for the ticket here you can buy the ticket in the train station its just in front of the bus station, From Nove Hamry we will come and pick you up

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286634639674