Help us to restore a small rare plant nursery in Wexford, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

432 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    38  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 37 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

     

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for people who have an interest in HORTICULTURE And maybe carpentry metal working or general light Construction or Set/stage prop design.. Ideally we like people to stay 1- 2 months.

    You must have a Visa if you need one We cant not help you with this.


    Sorry for not relying to email earlier this year I was not well.
    We need help to restore a small rare plant nursery in south Wexford, south eastern Ireland. RIght by wonderful beaches lakes and wildlife. Duties would include weeding plants, potting plants, and shaping, grooming, painting, watering and general maintenance, also mosaic or carpentry or any creative skills would be great. Accommodation provided on site in a large Caravan with fast broadband ps2 tv bathroom 3 bedrooms. We are close to a small village and town, buses run regularly to Wexford town from there you can travel to Waterford Cork Dublin, Galway. We are also near the Ferry so you can go to Wales or Uk for day trips. We are happy to bring you to shops or bus stops, but all are within walking distance.


    ________ALSO KIDS CRAFT CAFE___________

    We are looking for enthusiastic, friendly and easy to get on with people who can aid children and operate children's events which include arts and crafts, simple baking etc. This position needs good understanding and speaking skill of English to communicate with the children and their guardians. Those events are carried out in a kids cafe so people with experience of working in a cafe or similar environment will be appreciated.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    lots of interesting places to visit good places to hear music and see festivals and events. wonderful nature. Also learn a lot about plants and horticulture.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Horticulture type work but light. Rare plants and ornamental stock. Potting, cutting, seed sowing tidying up type of stuff. We love creative people and also technical. There are many small projects that can be done with electronics, coding, design carpentry plumbing all sorts.. none of it is to hard and its an easy going place nice vibe. We will provide an allowance for food per person and bring you shopping, you will generally cook for your self.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Japanese: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large caravan on site 3 bedrooms with bath room kitchen, secure location ( double gates cctv neighbours near by and We live on site) in a nice area near beaches, shops, and lakes great for photography and walking near to very interesting tourist stuff. Area is full of old castles, beaches, lakes, wildlife, peaceful and gentle area. Also very very dark clear skies at night if you like stars. We have very very fast unlimited internet, Pcs available for you to use if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off there are many things to do if you like wildlife there are a number of famous places to see, many castles, lovely beaches, good fishing, close to Waterford, Kilkenny, and Wexford town (busses needed) Dublin or Cork are only 2-3 hours away. Many festivals and events in summer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    contact for info

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285941782449