Come and help our family of five with everyday activities in Stargard, Poland

Country

Polonia

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Joanna and I live in Stargard, Poland with my husband Zbyszek (Zibi), two daughters - Zuzia (Susie) and Zosia (Sophie) and a son - Jasiu (Johnny). One of my children is handicaped with Lamb-Shaffer Syndrome. We also live with my parents. I used to travel a lot (with my parents around Europe and then with AIESEC (Prague for 3 months) and alone (US for 7 months) but can't anymore because I have a family now, and we haven't left Poland for 15 years now (not counting visits to my family in Hamburg, Germany or Sweden). So I would like to experience the cultural exchange this way. Could use some help around the house maybe too. The main idea is to interact with my kids - mainly the girls to teach them about your country and English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a typical Polish, roman-catholic family. I work in Szczecin, so on the days when I work I can take you to Szczecin or you can help around the house. Anywhere we go you can go with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for help with language practise (with my teenaged girl), a little babysitting (for my youngest one) and help around the house. When hosting you I will be responsible for cooking which I normally don't do (usually my mum does it), so I will need a little hand with that. We have two houses so maybe a little gardening could be involved... I will be with you most of the time. Maybe we can manage to paint two rooms during the first week of August.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in someone who could teach English to my teenagers and I can teach Polish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would be staying in one of my daughters' bedrooms in a three storey house with three bathrooms.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a good connection with Szczecin (trains, buses, we travel by car). There is a pool and fitness club nearby. A cinema, museum, bunkers... My daughter could show you around Stargard and maybe Szczecin as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have an office with wi-fi connection where you can work in your spare time on your projects - my husband uses the internet for work and so do I so it's not bad.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have two attached lands with two houses so We can find some space for a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285228912734