Join our adventure in sustainable living outside of El Bolson, Argentina

Country

Argentina

260 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an evolving 23 hectare homestead situated in Mallin Ahogado, a rural area located approximately 15 kilometers outside of El Bolson, Argentina. Our property is largely forested and leads down to a stream, perfect for cooling off on hot summer days. Mountain peaks and friendly neighbors surround us on all sides.

    Our homestead is an ongoing experiment in sustainable living fueled by our innate desire to live in greater harmony with our natural surroundings. I am a French Argentine woman (Susana) living here along with another family and our dogs, cats and horses. We currently have two fully functional vegetable gardens and are in the process of creating a bio-dynamic apiary. All of the buildings on the property have been constructed with locally sourced wood and/or adobe.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a hands-on experience in sustainable living here in Patagonia. An opportunity to put your hands in the dirt, develop a deeper connection with the nature that surrounds you and learn Permaculture techniques. Learn from us and teach us what you know.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We share daily chores between residents and volunteers and are looking for individuals and/or couples who are willing to help us with tasks such as watering and weeding the garden, picking vegetables, mowing the lawn, gathering firewood, lending a hand with natural construction projects and doing general maintenance around the property.

    In addition to helping with daily chores, we are looking for volunteers who are able to take INITIATIVE and preferably have PRIOR EXPERIENCE living and/or working on a farm, or are otherwise knowledgeable about gardening, farming, natural building, etc. We want to learn from you as much as you want to learn from us and encourage volunteers interested in proposing and pursuing independent projects to get in touch with us.

    We ask that all volunteers make a MINIMUM 3 week commitment, however we do prefer LONGER STAYS.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cozy house exclusively for our volunteers with its own kitchen, dining area, shower with hot water and shared bedroom. There is a composting toilet located just outside the house. Volunteers should bring their own sleeping bag and towel. Prior experience living with others and/or in community is recommended.

    Most days, we take turns preparing lunch and eat together as a group at midday. Food for breakfast and dinner is provided but typically prepared and enjoyed independently by the volunteers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please keep in mind when making your plans that we are located in a rural area 15 kilometers from the nearest town (El Bolson). There is a public bus that makes daily trips to El Bolson, and ride shares are usually possible 1-2 times per week with us or one of our neighbors.

    ***We speak very limited English (we had a friend translate this information for us!), so please contact us in SPANISH or French. In order to make communication smooth for all involved, we do ask that all of our volunteers have at least an INTERMEDIATE LEVEL OF SPANISH (or French). ¡Gracias!***

    In your spare time, you can relax under the trees or go for a swim in the nearby stream. On days off, you can go trekking or explore other outdoor recreational activities such as rock climbing, kayaking, rafting and mountain biking. There is a network of hiking trails and mountain huts that can be accessed on foot directly from the property. In downtown El Bolson, you can visit the Feria Artesanal Regional or enjoy the lively arts and culture scene.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 284225762995