Help with young horses at my home in Hella, Iceland

Country

Islandia

actualizado  

652 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    581

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am 71 years old and live with my husband on a farm in the south. We have horses, dog and a tourist house . There are also cows and, sheep on the farm.
    My husband does all the work in the farm with people who live in another home that is also on the farm.
    I works at the tourist house, crafts, train horses, cook food and take care of the house and the garden.

    We live in a beautiful rural area in the South of Iceland where there's a lot of fields, rivers, mountains and also glaciers in the distance. We have nice views from the house, especially when the weather is nice :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you know how to ride horses you can get one of mine to ride. If not, you are of course allowed to pet them.
    I like getting people who have trained horses before. I have young horses and also older horses are safe.

    I sometimes go to Reykjavik and you are more than welcome to join me and see the city.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help training my horses. Also help me take care of the house. Cook food and clean occasionally.
    I mostly cook food but good to get help.
    Assistance in the garden outside, perhaps painting fences, windows and mowing the grass in the garden by the house. Help with grocery shopping, take the dog for walks.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room inside the main house. Easy access to kitchen and bathroom. Wifi.
    All food during the stay is included for the workawayer. It will be either cooked by the host or provided to the workawayer when the task is to cook it for everyone living at the farm (me, my husband and the workawayer(s).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are close to Hella and from there you can go and see : Vík, Black Beach, Seljalandsfoss, Skogafoss, Seljandslaug (outdoor nature pool), Jökulsárlón (glacier lagoon), also the Golden Circle with Geysir and Golden Waterfalls. Mountain Hekla and Eyjafjallajökull are both visible from my farm.
    If people want to go and see tourist places in their free time, I drive people to highway 1.- The bus stops at Hella.
    People who help do not have a car from me included. I do not have a car to lend to people.
    I take people one day to Vík to see beautiful places and also Gullfoss and Geysir.
    In your free time you can also go to Reykjavík. It is 100 km.
    I sometimes go to Reykjavík and I have an apartment for tourists. When I go to clean there, you are welcome to come with me in the car. View or stop in Reykjavík

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 283981621199