Help us at our hotel and teach us English/Spanish in Mersa Matrouh, Egypt

Country

Egipto

183 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is, Faraj Abdelfatah, I'm 29 years old and I'm from Marsa Matruh in North West Egypt. This is a quite beach town with a lot to offer. I am a lawyer and I own a hotel in the centre of town close to the beach. I like to meet new people and make friends all over the world.

    I am fun to be around and I often have my friends visiting. During your downtime, you are welcome to join me on excursions around the city and surrounding areas. When you help alongside me, being a Workawayer is secondary to being my friend and guest in my hotel and city.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I come from a Bedouin family and you can experience my traditions and lifestyle during your stay.
    This is an authentic experience that you will not find anywhere in Egypt.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking mainly for help improving my American English and Spanish written and spoken language. I would also like help in the hospitality part of my hotel, helping communicate with English/Spanish-speaking guests. Cleaning around the hotel and some gardening, helping plant and grow plants on the roof and balconies.

    Electrician, carpenter, plumber, Marketer, painter, Social media specialist, photographer, videomaker, Youtubers, Administration advice, Someone who can fix ( LCD , receiver and dish signal) , someone who can repair cookers, some people who can clean and house keeping would all be really useful and beneficial skills.

    I have locally employed staff, 24cin summer, and 7 staff in the winter:
    SUMMER STAFF
    - 4 Receptionist
    - 6 Housekeeping
    - 2 Maintenance
    - 2 Hygiene Staff

    WINTER STAFF
    - 2 Receptionist
    - 3 Housekeeping
    - 1 Maintenance
    - 1 Hygiene Staff

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am a native Egyptian (Arabic) and I speak fluent English. I would like to learn Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a suite within my hotel. They're typically two bedrooms suites (two beds per bedroom - sleeping four in total) with a shared bathroom, kitchen, dining room, living quarters, and balcony. You will have your own bed and wardrobe and may be sharing the room or suite with fellow Workawayers or hotel staff.

    During the summer season, the hotel is very busy and all rooms are full, so I may not be able to offer you a suite, but if you would like to come to help me during the summer months. I could provide you with a tent on the roof, the nights are very warm during the summer and you will still have access to the bathroom (shower) and kitchen facilities.

    I will supply all Workawayers with two meals per day; breakfast, dinner. I travel a lot and I'm often away from Marsa Matruh, in this case, I will give a food budget to buy meals or arrange for one of my hotel staff to deliver food to your room. Your room within the hotel will also have a full kitchen, so you can cook and prepare your own food if you wish. If I am in Marsa Matruh, then we can eat together and I will introduce all my Workawayers to delicious Bedouin cuisine.

    maximum stay is two weeks it depending on work in the hotel, also I need flexible workawayer during busy days to switch rooms if needed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Marsa Matrouh has beautiful beaches which are attended from all over the countries. If you come I will suggest you the best of them like Aguiba beach, Rumil beach and Cleopatra beach with its big historical story behind.
    Marsa Matruh has something special in the winter and spring like quietness and being away from crowded places. You can visit the salt cave and the Bedouin village. Also we can go for a (zarda) which looks like a picnic in a Bedouin style, and gathering around the fire.
    You can go for walks around the city and meet the locals.
    Now let me tell you about a such good place , Siwa.
    Siwa Oasis is a great adorable place you can visit , it is located in the deep desert of Matrouh , you are allowed to visit it in the weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a good Wifi connection and lots of office space for digital nomads to complete any work in my hotel.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 283289287116