Help with household chores, dog walker and some child care for a family of 4 in beautiful Coquitlam, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    We are a family of 4.

    I'm from Mexico and my husband is Canadian. 2 small children (2 and 5) and my step-son (12) that comes to visit every weekend. (We are 5 on weekends) We have 2 medium rescued dogs that are part of our family.

    The kids are involved in sports activities such as swimming, taekwondo, baseball and hockey. My husband has a regular Monday to Friday job and I have a part time job that takes me outside my home for a couple of evenings.
    I am a Spanish and English Teacher and I also work from home.

    My husband plays hockey and likes to watch hockey at home when his favourite team plays.
    We are non smokers and would definitely prefer to host a non smoker person.
    We usually go out on Sundays to church, then to the park or to some sport activities with the kids, to see friends and out for dinner. If it’s a sunny and beautiful day we also like to spend time at our backyard and during the wintery cold and rainy nights we like to stay home and watch some movies.
    We love music and we regularly listen to different kinds of music; sometimes some dancing tunes like salsa and cumbias from youtube.
    We are social people and sometimes we have friends over or family members visiting from other places; we like to learn from other cultures and currently we have a nice student/roommate from Syria.


    What we expect from you,

    During weekdays, you usually start with a walk to our dogs, then 2 to 3 hours (morning or evening) for house chores, or an hour at the library or at some children's program with our toddler; other times depending on the weather, we need help with some gardening or raking leaves on the backyard etc.
    We are a busy family and every day is different, so this could be good for someone that doesn't like to follow the same routine and is more open to have diverse activities.

    It would be nice if you can cook for a couple of nights (when I go to work).
    During the evenings sometimes we need some help to clean up the kitchen after dinner, which takes 1 to 2 hour max.
    On Weekends we usually go out for dinner.

    Total time of help is around 4 hours a day, the rest of the day is your time off to either study, explore or for a part time job. Occasionally, we would ask you to help babysitting if we have an event to attend at night.
    .


    ***Due to the rules in Canada this would be for someone that has a work permit or holds a PR Card or Canadian citizenship. *****

    ****Must be ok around young children
    ****Must like dogs.
    ****Non smoker/No drugs

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Coquitlam, BC. A beautiful city surrounded by lots of parks, lakes, restaurants, schools, community centres, malls, coffee shops, etc.

    This area is perfect for people who like to go hiking, we live next to a trail that is called Coquitlam Crunch, a steep, urban trail that follows a route under large hydro power lines and offers a great workout. The Coquitlam Crunch is a shorter, less intense version of the Grouse Grind with the sole purpose of exercise.

    It would be good for an International student who comes to Vancouver to learn English and has a work permit.
    We live a little bit away from downtown Vancouver but it’s easy to commute and there is a bus stop a few steps from our door. We are near to the Douglas College and Simon Fraser University.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a nice female workawayer who likes to be around kids and dogs, can cook and help with household chores from Monday to Friday, Childminding (Occasionally) .
    We have 2 medium dogs that need to go out for walks daily.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with bed bunks, window and closet.
    Wifi (Recreation use only) If you need internet for work we could negotiate.
    Big fence backyard and a side fenced patio that can be used for bbqs and outside meals!
    Washroom with shower.
    Access to Laundry - You provide your detergent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This opportunity could also work out for someone who wants to come to Vancouver to learn English and has a work permit. There are so many language schools around. We need help mostly in the morning/afternoon time so all the late afternoons, evenings and weekends are free for the workawayer to explore!
    It’s easy to commute in the city with the skytrain and city buses. Also, lots of night life in Vancouver for young visitors.

    My husband has a boat and we like to take it to the lakes during the summer. This is a very nice activity that you could enjoy with us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 282998582684