Come and experience the Danish “hygge” in Fyn, Denmark



98 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a couple with a baby-boy Frode who have bought a wooden house on Tåsinge. We work on Fyn and in Copenhagen, respectively, and live primarily on Fyn. In addition to the house, we also have an apartment centrally located in Copenhagen. We’re totally in love with Tåsinge and we agreed to find our home no. 2 on this island. We recently got the keys to our new house, and we’re excited to start the renovation and make-over :-)

    We both like to create our own frames in our life and we love to experience nature and see it unfold in different ways.
    We have a small allotment garden house in Svendborg, also located on south Fyn.
    In this garden we grow vegetables and flowers, and especially Eliane loves to look after the garden and make the crops grow and let the garden shine in the best way. Eliane uses her creative abilities both in the garden and indoors. She has a penchant for objects with soul and history. When Mia is not on Fyn, she uses her creativity as a hairdresser in Copenhagen.

    We like to create meals in the kitchen and prefer to eat our food local and organic, as possible. We both eat meat - mostly fish and a lot of vegetables. And of course the danish “smørrebrød”, it’s always a winner and we would love to introduce to you :-)

    In our house on Tåsinge we need some help with renovations indoors. We are looking for some workaways who are not afraid to take on and who like to participate in some painting projects.
    We would like to have two workaways at the same time, if possible.

    Tåsinge is a beautiful island on southern Fyn with many cultural experiences, fantastic nature and fresh local ingredients. Our house is located on a quiet road near fields and on a nice walk or a little bike trip, you can reach the sea easily.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can offer you to live in a really cozy and quiet town in rural settings. We will show you around in our area and let you enjoy the danish “hygge”, buying local vegetables and let you feel the “down-to-Earth” atmosphere. Even though Tåsinge is a small island, there is a lot to experince and we will love to take you on adventures around the country.
    Since we also have our apartment located in Copenhagen, we will also be able to show you Denmark's capital.
    If you like, we want to teach you to speak Danish, and we are also very curious about learning new languages and gaining new knowledge about other cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need some strong help for indoors and outdoors building projects because we’re gonna renovate our wooden house and it’s quite a big job, so we would love some helping hands. Also we have to pain the house both inside and outside. We need to install a new kitchen, have a total bathroom make-over and tear down some walls. Between the mentioned there is definitely some smaller work projects too :-)
    We can stay in the house even though it is minimally decorated (read: it’s quite a empty house with an old kitchen and bathroom, usable though, and only a few pieces of furniture for now) We have a indoors fireplace and that is really a cosy meeting point!
    The working hours will be 4-5 hours a day in 5 days a week. We will make sure, that breakfast and dinner is included in your stay.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Swedish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own room with a bed or a Van in the garden

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On Tåsinge you can experience a lot of beautiful Danish nature and the sea is almost nearby every where, because of the size of the island.
    Valdemars Slot is a castle on Tåsinge, which in addition to being one of the country’s largest privately owned castle facilities, is also designed as a museum. Just outside the castle in Nørreskoven, you can have a look on the big and old oak tree who is protected to be felled.
    Tåsinge have some walk trails, short and long ones. On the trails you definitely will feel the beautiful nature up close. If you go for the long trails, you can find some speciel spot on the island, where you can sleep in a shelter.
    On the east side of Tåsinge is the beautiful skipper town Troense, where you can experince streets with numerous listed half-timbered houses from the 18th century.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    It is important for us to have a decent wi-fi connection, and we will make sure that it will work. We both use the wi-fi a lot - for work and in our spare time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 275898213593