Come and help in a beautiful colonial house in the mountains close to Bogotá, Colombia!

Country

Colombia

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1125

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Travelers.

    I'm Niko and i live with my wife Linnea and our dog Venus in the lovely mountains of Tenjo, a little town 20 Km away from Bogotá, after traveling and working around the world we decided to live a bit of a country life surrounded by nature, pure air and good views, i work remotely for companies in the USA and Europe and Linnea works in a school nearby and at the same time she's studying Economics online.

    This is an off the books place but still close enough to the city, a great region to explore, hike, and meet amazing simple people, we need some help starting several projects in the house and the land around, also we welcome new ideas to implement here, if you are an adventurous person that loves nature and share a good time, this place is perfect for you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a great opportunity to explore a farm atmosphere close to the city, here you can interact with simple kind hearted farmers and get to know more about Colombia through Colombian people, you can also help neighboring farmers in their daily activities like milking, removing trees or gardening and learn other farming techniques, you'll be able to practice your Spanish and wake up to the most amazing sounds of nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are living in a big beautiful old house located in a large property featuring a huge garden and almost a mountain of unused land, as well as a private chapel (we aren't religious but we want to preserve the chapel) that's why currently there's always something to do, we need help with the gardening, piling the wood, feeding the chickens, picking up fruits, general maintenance in the house, restoration of the chapel, we are starting a small orchard and need help planting seeds and taking care of them and we have space for new projects so you are welcome to bring your own ideas and start them with our help!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private room, with a double deck air mattress or a floor mattress (Your choice) blankets, pillows, and your private toilet, nights and mornings are cold here, so pack a jacket accordingly, we have 2 fire places that we use often to warm the place up but nevertheless expect a cold weather at nights and mornings, but also you will have an amazing view of the valley and bogota from your room.

    We can provide 2 foods per day during weekdays (if you stay more than a week we will ask you to contribute to the food budget), on weekends we can just collaborate and make something together or eat outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, you can use our bike and go around the towns nearby (lovely old towns), we can plan trips to the touristic places around the area like the old indigenous caves or the hot springs of Tabio, also do some hiking to the mountains close by where you can see the most stunning sunset, if we have time and you wanna join you can come with us to a warmer town (25 degrees) not so far from here, where we go to enjoy the sun and visit relatives, also you are welcome to join us and our friends for wine, beer or gatherings, and Bogotá is about 1 hour away so you can also spend your time there and we'll give you advices on what to do and see there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272597446422