Help around our property and with projects using recycled materials in Uddeholm, Sweden

  • 49 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a writer creating literature about human behaviour. I live on a farm in the middle of the Swedish forest and I create buildings and projects using recycled materials. I also travel the world filming environmental issues and human behaviour around how we live.
    My main passion in life is trying to create and develop the impossible regardless of what it may be in life.
    To reduce the human impact on the earth's environment is extremely important in everything I do.

    It is amazing how much in the world is being thrown away, and gathering someone else's waste creates the most beautiful buildings and projects, both on the farm and off the farm.

    By having Workaway experience these projects we can help change the world through the sharing of experiences, knowledge and skills by learning what a Workaway can achieve by spending some time in the deep forests of Sweden.

    Everything we are doing on a projects of Workaway do is non profit, is for educational purposes and ideas exchanging between workaways and myself.

    Our place is in the heart of the forests, where the wolves, the bears, the moose and the lynx live, and the hillbillies are all around. We get up early in the morning, go to bed late at night, and grasp the beauty of our surroundings. The lakes, the rivers and the waterfalls, and I have to say that an experience with us will be memorable. Not only because of the cultural exchange but also the welcoming and friendly approach that we give to our Workaways on a day-to-day basis.
    If you want to have a look at the area feel free to go onto YouTube, type in VisitHagfors and go to the channel with the 'H' icon. There you will see nearly 300 videos of the area of Hagfors, Sweden, and you will find it most enchanting in every possible way to make your cultural exchange a memorable one. Where in years to come you will bring your children and grandchildren back to an area that you will never forget.

    I, and my family, have been working with people visiting the farm for the last 8 years. Giving them as much educational time as we possibly can. As a cultural exchange, we consider it to be about learning and gaining new skills as well as knowledge. On top of that being able to share these experiences so that all parties benefit to the maximum.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    From all of the things that we do as a family, a traveller could experience so many different things in life. By living in nature, in a forest and lake environment, and with all the different languages spoken we have learnt throughout the years by having people visit from all ages, that the experience they gain as well as the education and cultural exchange helps their knowledge for a better life no matter where they chose to go in the world in the future.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Collecting recycled material from all over our area, sorting and grading the materials and creating projects from those materials.

    Looking after farm animals (feeding, cutting the hay on our small non-profit farm)

    Carpentry (Making things from recycled materials that we collect around our area)

    Forest cleaning

    Gardening

    Painting, decorating and maintenance

    Helping with cooking and creating food from the forests, lakes and the farm.

    If you love looking after children we have many of them, ranging from 3 months to 26 years old.

    Our family speaks Swedish, English, Ukrainian, Russian, Polish, and a little bit of Spanish.

    We are not very good regarding technological equipment so all help is appreciated.

    We do NOT need any help at our hotel , only on our farm and recycling projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with shared bathroom close to the lake with views of the countryside.

    Single or double-bed depending on whether you come as a couple or a single person.

    Internet/Wi-Fi is always available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When you are not helping out there is so much to do and explore in the area. Everything from fishing to hiking, to swimming in the lakes, taking a bus to the cities of Oslo, Stockholm and Karlstad. By looking through our local YouTube channel at VisitHagfors (The channel with an 'H' icon) you can be inspired by what we have in our local area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    any van

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs and cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 269165235345

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Young couple need help with DIY projects in Åmmeberg, Sweden
Help with renovating, gardening, creativity and culture in beautiful surroundings in Österlen, South of Sweden