Help welcome in getting backyard cleaned and prepared for fall in Fort Worth, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    356

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Mature medical professional, with great interests in farming and gardening. Have worked with Habitat for Humanity , been a foster parent and have helps small business begin. MY children are grown and on their own, it is time to be the difference I want see in the world. Enjoy exploring and want to help others, Believe we as humans need to seek integrative education and health solutions . I hope to learn and share what I know. I am looking at developing my yard into an urban garden , starting small in hopes to expand the idea to my neighbors.


    I am trying to downsize and organize my home, and I often need an extra set of hands. Making meals and preparing vegetables and fruit for meal prep. Would like help cleaning and fixing things around the house. I lave close to the Trinity Trail in Fort Worth, so easy to ride bikes and hike all over . We have a fairly good bus system and the airport has a direct train to downtown Fort Worth
    Most work options are yard work, organizing and cleaning. If you know how to sew or data entry skills is a plus . I don't have any animals and so like to keep things neat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Fort Worth is a city of cowboys and culture, we are working at becoming a BLUE Zone destination, I hope to become more efficient at growing food successfully. Lots to see and do around this area, of TEXAS a few stereotypes of what Texas is will be broken, We are

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am trying to downsize and organize my home, and I often need an extra set of hands. Making meals and preparing vegetables and fruit for meal prep. Cleaning garage and shed. Would like help cleaning and fixing things around the house. preparing the ground and mapping the area for best crops and tree planting.

    I am wanting help in landscaping and preparing a backyard for gardening. I hope to grow both food and herbs. I enjoy working in the yard but realize I am starting to need help ,would enjoy the company and learning from others.
    I have a need for organizing and downsizing , need someone who knows how to do excel and office organizing . I still work so it would be paramount to be trustworthy, I have made dear friends who are like family once my guest, and also had a few who were quite mean and had to ask them kindly to leave. Please workaway can be an amazingly fun experience. and I feel blessed to be part of it.

    I have a need to organize , and often I need an extra set of hands to get things done.
    I look forward to learning more about my guests and allowing them to try new things while we figure out activities to complete the goals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a bedroom and private half bath with use of the main bath. shower. Many places are close for shopping and there is a bike trail throughout Fort Worth to explore without sharing the road with cars.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Fort worth has a cowboy culture , many museums and parks. There is bus service about a mile walk . Day passed available and train to Dallas and from DFW airport . Pretty easy to get around . I work so I am not usually available for transportation for sightseeing . However the bus system goes near my work so if you decide to meet there , I can drive you to the house .
    I can connect you with materials and places that I suggest do not miss....and if I can I will go with you......

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 268846468897