Help us to renovate an old barn and learn new skills along the way in Faurilles, France

Country

Francia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are restoring a huge barn and old stone house and surrounding land, micro Gites, cafe, and studio/gallery, corporate events, yoga retreats, growing own produce for sustainable living from garden to table as i said we are from New Zealand so our approach is very kiwi... We would also offer longer stays if is available

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are from New Zealand and developing an events centre in an old barn, weddings, vegan yoga retreats etc our approach is holistic and organic developing organic produce to provide food from garden to table, and knowing that each day different things come our way so we have to adapt and grow. You will learn many skills, growing, building we will practice yoga together, walks and working together you will be part of the development from the ground up exciting to see a project grow.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building, painting, gardening, animal care, house help, general maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    bedroom shared with bathroom, in Bergerac France 20 mins from the airport and close to amazing villages, we will supply food in exchange for work, local produce purchased from organic markets home made from scratch and with love we are vegans but i have a meat eating son when he comes and stays so i can do both food is very important to us i love cooking

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we go into the local village every Sunday to buy food have a drink and general catch up i will also be having a market stall there with my art and antiques collected, there are amazing walks, golf clubs, villages close by we don't smoke and would prefer non smokers, as i said we are vegan but don't expect others to be but if you are you will love the food provided

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 266924784532