Help out around our home and to host and perform for music nights in Alfaz del Pi, Spain



130 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    We are a passionate Dutch couple living for over 10 years at the Costa Blanca in Spain. Recently we have opened a business in the old town of Altea and we are looking for help with everything surrounding that. We would like to have some help around to take the pressure off. In exchange, we can offer a great experience, a nice place to live and loads of sun!

    We live in a nice Spanish villa with a swimming pool. We love animals, have three dogs and two cats. Some help in the house and with the animals would be appreciated, but mostly we would love someone with a music background to perform in the bar.

    In the area there is a big international community to socialize with. Besides the work we go out a lot, organise parties and events and host a lot of live music. We are very passionate about music and try to be a stage for musicians in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is a huge international community in the Costa Blanca, but besides that, you get a taste of the real Spanish life. You can work on your Spanish language skills, as well as expand your musical career.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We opened a bar in the centre of Altea. It is now mostly for drinks and live music, but we are expanding to a bigger wine and dining experience. A tea house and wine tasting area during the day, a music club during the nights. We need help with the expansion. To help construct the new areas and to open up the roof terrace. We also really want to welcome people with a music background that want to play, sing and perform at nights in the bar. We are looking for hands-on people that like to host open-mic nights and jamsessions. This to make sure there is always live music around and to invite other musicians in. If you are passionate about music and very social this is the place to be!

    The bar is a few kilometers away from the house, a driver´s license would be helpful, but you can easily get there by bike as well. We can provide a bicycle to get around in the area. Apart from spending time in the bar, the work can involve some housekeeping at the house, grocery shopping, gardening, taking care of the pets and some maintenance of the pool. Mostly light and easy help that we can do together as family. We just really like to have some people around to make all the work fun and light.

    We are looking for a couple or solo Workawayers. Speaking English is neccesary, Spanish is very useful and all other languages can be a benefit. We can host two people in our guesthouse.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    The house is in a beautiful and more quiet area between orange fields, with an ocean view. The accommodation is a guest house next to the main house overlooking the pool with private kitchen and ensuite bathroom. Good WiFi connection.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off, take the time to go hiking, cycling or drive around the area. The sea is nearby, as well as the mountains, so there is something for everyone. Great cities like Valencia and Alicante are definately worth a visit as well. Local buses can get you there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 264548984735