Una familia en Estambul busca hablantes nativos ingleses

Country

Turquía

192 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Senem. We are a family of 3 who live in a historical detached house in Kuzguncuk (which is a historical, lively, and authentic small village by the Bosphorus) on the Asian site of Istanbul - myself, my husband and my daughter. My daughter Asya is 8 years old. Kuzguncuk is very centrally located and it is easy to reach to the European site by ferry from Uskudar which is 5 minutes (by bus/dolmus) from Kuzguncuk.

    My husband, Kerem studied Business Informatics and works as a Business Intelligence Analyst at a bank, he also makes jewelry. I am a pharmacist and working for a pharmaceutical company. We are a working couple and looking for volunteers while Asya is at home. We are an open minded and easy going family. We love traveling, biking and camping.

    Please note that for the adaptation of our child, we can only accept volunteers who is planning to stay at least 2 weeks and we can accommodate individuals, therefore our space is not suitable for more than one person. Thank you for your understanding.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will have a chance to experience the life style of a working family living in Kuzguncuk which is a historical, lively, and authentic small village by the Bosphorus. They would also learn about the history and the politics of the country, enjoy the friendly neighborhood and the delicious Turkish cuisine.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main tasks will be helping Asya learn English by speaking with her, playing with her and reading a book before bed. You will work a maximum of 5 hours per day with 2 days off every week. Off days will be planned individually with the volunteer. Our preference will be Fridays and Saturdays and this will be flexible according to our plans or the plans of the volunteer. Working hours will start at around 16:00/17:00 PM and finish around 21:00/22:00 PM.

    We are not a very demanding family but we would appreciate help doing light chores.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Turkish: Fluido
    German: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a loft room overlooking our daughter's bedroom. The volunteer's room is on the 3rd floor and our daughter's room is on the 2nd floor. You will be sharing the bathroom and kitchen with us. We will prepare the meals or when needed we can provide food for you to cook. We do have a unlimited internet access.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Istanbul is a great city with lots to see and lots to offer. Just come and explore : )

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 264378583722