Help with building and eco projects in Navarre, Spain

  • España
  • 28 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22/10/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have lived and worked in Spain since 2010, previously living in UK, and the restoration of my abandoned family home in the village has been one of my passions. I like to spend as much time as possible in my village home, only 45min drive from Pamplona where I live and work. I’ll spend some weekends or holidays there doing jobs or just enjoying the village life. This part of Navarra is much warmer and sunnier than the north, and often on a dull wet day in Pamplona a visit to the village gives you a treat of warmth and sun. The home has a basic pv solar installation which provides the minimum needs, it has a hot shower and toilet, a kitchen and bedrooms.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The travelers can get to know the rural village life in the south of Navarra and explore the surrounding region. The village is on the cusp of the Bardenas national park and the Rio Aragon flows near by. The climate is warmer and sunnier relative to the North and some spring and autumn days can feel like summer.

    The summer days are hot and a festive buzz fills the village as many families come back to the village to enjoy the holiday season. There are the fiestas of the village and surrounding villages where you will find traditional festivities of music in the streets, parades, running of cows and bulls (no killings take place). The village has an excellent outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush grass and a bar/restaurant.

    I speak English and Spanish fluently and worked for my fist 2 years in Spain as an English teacher. If language learning is part of your goals we can work on that too! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The house needs a lot of work that I’m happy to chip away at. You could say there are a variety of projects that I have in mind, all with different scales of priority, and I would like to think that different workawayers could work on a project to suit them and be a general helping hand and good company. My hope is to find solutions that work with the features of the old house and that are eco friendly.

    Examples of some of the projects:
    Construction projects: Bring out the stone, tiling of floors and walls, build a terrace, build a driveway, landscaping of yard, build of extra bathroom and kitchen, landscaping of yard,
    Restoration projects: Big old wooden yard gate, wooden front door, wooden beams, chimney and fireplace, furniture, etc
    Utility projects: Upgrade of pv solar installation, plumbing, water collection and yard irrigation.

    I also have a patch of farm land (Huerto) that is next to the river, 20min walk, that hasn’t been attended to for years. I have it low down on my priorities but someone with this passion could take it on!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is in the home. There is a choice of 2 rooms: 1 has a double bed and can sleep 2 people and the other has 2 single beds. There is a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are 2 buses to/from Pamplona each day although from the next village, Caparroso there is a more regular service. How you get to Caparroso is the problem.

    The house does not have Internet access although you can get a 4G signal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 264275741617

Comentarios