actualizado  

Family home looking for Workawayers to share and help with daily life in Perth, Australia

  • Australia
  • 68 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four - Erin, Harley, Jasper (4yrs) and Anton (1yr) - living in Perth, close to the city.

    We love learning about the world and have travelled a lot through Europe and parts of America and Asia; we have used workaway during our travels previously and would love to continue the cultural exchange as hosts.

    We like to spend time outside, at home in the garden or going to parks, and for nature/bush walks. We enjoy good food and like to cook/learn new recipes. We love playing together, which includes lego, painting, board games, puzzles. Jasper and Anton love to move and jump and run/crawl and play :)

    We often spend time with Erin's sister's family who have 4 kids and our nephew/cousin who is almost 3 years old usually visits 1-2 days per week (sometimes more) while his parents work and older siblings are at school.

    We would like the opportunity to spend time with people and to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages (especially for our children too). We also like exploring our own city/area and we think it's more fun to do this with people who are visiting and excited to explore too.

    Our extended families live in a small town and on a farm about 1hr from Perth, occasionally we help on the farm and this might be part of a workaway stay if you like.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to share parts of our life and city/area with people who are travelling and keen to explore. We can explore the city/area together or we can help with getting around to see/do different things in the area. If we travel to different areas/to our family's farms, workawayers are welcome to travel with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a nice backyard that needs some repair and ongoing maintenance - gardening, weeding, etc. We may be doing some bigger projects like digging out a retaining area and removing some trees/bushes.
    We are always grateful for help with cooking and cleaning around the house.
    We may need some help with looking after the children sometimes.
    We may help our families with farm chores at times.
    We would like to experience/learn about different cultures and hear different languages. We would like to learn/practice some German in particular (very basic), but any language is great!
    We expect approximately 20 hours of help per week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers are welcome to stay in our guest room (queen bed) in the house or to camp in our front/backyard in a tent/campervan/caravan if that's preferred, depending on the weather :) There is a bathroom/toilet that is shared (mostly with the children). We will provide meals and have a laundry that workawayers are welcome to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live approx 10-15min walk from a train station that links to the city. Bus stops are nearby depending on the destination. We live approx 5 min drive/30 mins walk from shopping centres. We have many parks nearby to our house (5-10min walk) that are lovely to go for walks/spend time in green space.
    We like to eat meals together and would enjoy workawayers company at meal times and in the evenings, but we also appreciate that people need space so this isn't a fixed expectation.
    While the house can be messy at times (especially with 2 young children), we try to keep it as clean as possible and ask that our guests do the same.
    With the COVID-19 situation, we ask that our guests comply with any WA government rules to maintain the health of our community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is paved and lawn space at the front of our home that can accommodate a campervan/caravan/camping set up.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    20 hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 254394194362

Comentarios (1)


Fotos

Comentarios



We are a couple in our sixties that live on a lifestyle property in Beverley, Australia
Pet/house sitter needed in Launceston, Australia