Looking for a native English speaker to help us to look after our 3 kids in Las Arenas, Spain

Country

España

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a cople of 39 and 41 years old. We have 3 children, they are 3,5 and 8 years old.

    Our food is usually varied. We try to prepare healthy meals with low fat. During the week we conclude legumes, pasta, vegetables with a second protein dish with meat, fish .., and dessert.
    In our region we are characterized by having a high gastronomic variety, we live the gastronomy with passion and feel that it is part of our culture. In the surroundings there is a great variety of restaurants and great cooks who have even been awarded internationally.
    We like to enjoy in family weekends. We like biking, excursions in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful place, surrounded by both mountains and beaches.
    We like to ride a bike, go to the pool, go to the mount...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our idea is to host an English native girl volunteer from September until the end of June, more or less.
    We need someone to help us in the afternoon with the children, since they come out of school, to take them to music, swimming, to the Park, play with them, telling them stories...each day have anything. All in English.
    Help with English homework and help with the baths and dinner.
    In the mornig would be free, as are all at school.
    Also would have free weekends, though certainly it would always be well received to participate in family plans outside the agreed schedule.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a building of 6 floors.
    Our floor is the second. We have elevator.
    It is a spacious floor and has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,a kitchen and a spacious dining room.
    We have internet access. We offer a single room and the bathroon es shared with the children.
    We live in the Basque Country (Vizcaya) near Bilbao, in the town of Getxo "Las Arenas ", two minutes walk from the "suspension bridge". We live 15 minutes away from Bilbao at metro (museums Guggenheim, Casco Viejo...)
    Enjoy accommodation in a single and intimate room.
    Besides having no problem with the food. A part of breakfast, lunch and dinner can eat what they need.
    We hace the stop of metro and bus next to house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many interesting place in Vizcaya, such as Gaztelugatxe, Urdaibai, or around, like San Sebastian, Santander, Vitoria, La Rioja and anothers.
    This is the fist time we ask for a volunteer and we hope to have a kind relation and a good experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 249617448123