Help us to create an organic farm near San Luis, Argentina

Country

Argentina

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    637

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are brothers and sister owning a beautiful farm in the middle of the hills of San Luis, in the middle of Argentina. We want to make a venture of organic crops. We are still in an initial stage of cleaning and restoration of the place. So for now we just have a few fruit trees, some horses, and a friendly dog. We love to travel and we have done before using Workaway, so we know it's a great way to meet local people and to have amazing experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the farm you are going to be alone most of the time so it might be ideal for couples, you can relax in a beautiful place, sourrounded by streams and hills. When you come to my house in town, you can improve your Spanish and I will introduce you to my friends and family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main task in November and December will be to watch the horses while they eat near the house so they eat only grass and not the fruit trees. We will only ask you to take care of this for 2 hours a day. It involves walking 500 meters to the two areas of pasture, to enter 5-10 horses to the closed place, to watch them and then to change them of place.
    Then you can also help with other tasks such as watering and pruning of plants, making pits to plant trees, cut with chainsaw and accumulating firewood, start an orchard and general cleaning.

    As the farm was abandoned for a long time, there is old scattered trash and little by little we are cleaning and organizing.

    You can handle schedules any way you want. You will have a lot of free time for reading, hicking, horseriding or relaxing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be using one of the rooms in the house. It is a simple house in the middle of nature, there is a kitchen with living room, another room that we will use some days, a bathroom and barbecue. We will share the house on weekends and eventually during the week, the rest of the days you will be mostly alone. There is electricity with solar panels and the water is from the stream. There is water heating using firewood, which you yourself must gather and light.

    Food:
    You will cook for yourself, although we will take the food (Omnivorous or vegetarian) for you to have available.
    Special diets and drinks is in behalf of each.
    There is no refrigerator. You can cook with wood on the grill or in the gas stove. The water in the place is not drinkable, so we will bring water from the city for you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Connections: There is no tv, wifi or cellular signal on the farm. Although if there is a little cell phone signal going up a hill that is near the house (10 min)

    Transportation: You must come on your own to the city of San Luis, Province of San Luis. We will pick you up in the bus station and get you to the farm the next day.

    There are several buses coming from Buenos Aires, Cordoba, Mendoza, etc. There is also an airport. We can give you advice on how to get here. 

    Safety: You are going to be quite isolated, the closest health care center is 30 min by car. As you will be working in the farm, it is not recommended for highly allergic people. There are a few neighbours 5 to 20 min walking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 246293633381