Help is welcome with gardening and small projects around the cabins in Valea Verde, Transylvania

Country

Rumanía

new host  

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live alone with my two dogs in a forgotten, almost dead mountain village, on a 3HA property, with lots of fruit trees surrounding two old and very coquette little houses and a big ol wooden barn.
    I've been mostly living in the mighty french alps several years before, but last year the winds moved me here, where i can feel the heartbeats of the Earth.

    I have several projects in mind, about which i am more then happy to talk if right moment comes. Like small projects like big and daring ones, with some luck will probably get to make it all happen.. for now because of a very limited living budget is just freestyle work with what nature has to offer us, to make every days life possible and can focus on our inner child

    I am also new to this platform and to this volunteer hosting system. I traveled alot in my life and been helping out in every place i could, now it seems like time came i need to ask for your help through this platform.
    I am not a good text writer either but hope message reaches out, we all could do something nice here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    i am a builder, an art loving dreamer and i think every moment well spent is teaching us something.
    this valley is still very wild, untouched; little hills look like some god just pulled them out from the ground with bare hands.. wish you would see them like i do! here you can learn to sit still, to breathe and to slow down a bit, pay more attention to you, to life

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    All kind of resonable helping hand is welcome, gardening or builiding. you will be helping me or i will be helping you, depending who has more experience. The idea is that one can motivate another, from hand to hand can come out beautiful things if done with harmony and respect for the nature.
    my very first to do project would be a new selfcomposting outhouse. i have carpentry skills and all necessary tools, but in the very eco friendly know-how part i am still just a little student.
    another priority is to organize a kitchen somewhere, also lot to repair and clean inside and outside, all around these old little buildings; it is shortly fruit gathering and conserving season! this year fruit trees exploded, lots of fruits but they're also in need of nursery as they are very old and look tired. good time to gather firewood for winter, forests nearby are just smiling when we clear the dry and fallen trees and branches.
    water is another big priority, i have two places around the place where i can find good drinking water, they of course need a bit of cleaning. both are lower from the living place so i still don't have it running up here.
    i have a vision from the close future with a lake on the middle of the hillside, from where the green house and the whole garden can safely drink enough water anytime of the year.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    i know some notions in spanish but i'd like to go further, same as with my german dialogs. i speak native hungarian and romanian, i and learnt french spending many years in france, reached a good conversational level. happy to hear them all.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    i can offer tents for ones who don't have, can be installed in various places near the house, among fruit trees, wild flowers or even on the top of the hill. or you can offer me help and we can quickly make cozy a room in the house. Also the barn offers a big sleeping place for the ones who dare.
    otherwise with other words, beside an unstable electric connection i can say conditions are those of a good wild bushcraft/camping, for the pretentious and volunteers with luxurious habits i might not have an option.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    there are good places for campervans to park on the land, acces might be bit difficult sometimes, depending mostly whether days are rainy, snowy or dry.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    i have two energic and joyfull dogs, mother and son. They are friendly and playfull with other dogs, but the female dog is pretentious with some cats..

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 4 days of resonable work a week is enough



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 239732736818