Help me with my English in Ponferrada, Spain

Country

España

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple with a baby who live in Ponferrada. Ponferrada is a small city in the north of Spain, in Castilla y León, and it is the capital of the region El Bierzo, which is in the Way of Saint James. There are lots of things to do and to visit in the city and near the city (the Templar Castle, the Medulas Roman gold mines, natural space of Ancares..).

    I have been studing English for years but I need to practise my speaking, so this is the reason becase I want a workawayer at home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can practise your Spanish and enjoy spanish food! Ponferrada is very well conected so you can travel by bus, train...and visit other cities. I love travel so I can help you to prepare excursions.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a native English (United Kingdom, Ireland, USA, Canada, ...) workawayer because the main job is speak in English with me! I usually meet with my English classmates to speak and have a coffee, maybe you can help us. If you can teaching or correct us better!

    Maybe you can help us at home too, cleaning, cooking or childcare. We can talk about conditions.

    You can contact me too if you live near Ponferrada and want to practise Spanish, we can exchange our knowledge.

    I think it is better only for one talkative outgoing person.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a block of flats near the castle and the river, in the old part of the city. You have an semi-independent bedroom that is the computer room and a bathroom where there is the washing machine. We usually visit our families in the weekends, so you can travel with us.
    You can´t smoke into the house. We have bikes that you can use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This offer is just for one or two weeks.
    I prefer non smokers.
    We are omnivorous but I could do vegetarian food too.
    I usually have time to do activities o visiting places with you, and maybe during the weekend we can share expenses for doing an excursion. From Ponferrada there are public transport to a lot of interesting cities: Santiago de Compostela, La Coruña, León, Oviedo, Madrid...etc. I can help you to search information.
    We like doing sports and tourism, going out and share time with friends. We could practise Spanish too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231445281733