Join us for family life and cultural exchange in Canonica d'Adda, between Milano and Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italia

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we do are interested in practicing foreign languages and sharing italian knowledge.
    please apply only if english, german, spa is or french is your native language.
    thank you!

    hello, I live in the countryside with my nearly 14 year old ‘grumpy’ son Dodo (Edoardo) and our five birman cats. I am a cat breeder (the breed is Sacred Cat of Burma) so the number may vary if kittens are around. We have a garden and a little vegetable garden (in summer, we are not able to grow it in winter time), by the river Adda. We live in Canonica d'Adda, 30km est Milan where I work in mktg and sales (biotechnology field). Canonica is a small village but all facilities are there: pharmacy, supermarket, library, gym, restaurant, pizzeria and so on. Milan and Bergamo are reachable by public transportation, and Treviglio train station too. We like to cook, also veggie menue, to do outside activity like walking and cycling, we organize parties at home and often visit friends. My family lives nearby. Dodo is quite independent, he speaks basic english and french and correct italian, he now understands spanish too thanks to the workaway experience. My cats are very gentle and my boyfriend, who spends most of time with us, also speaks fluent english and understands spanish and french. Feel free to ask any question! Roberta & Dodo

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we can share our passion for italian food and culture, and teach you some italian of course, there are also italian classes for foreigners at walking distance october to may (last year the fee was just 10€, this year lessons may be delayed because of COVID). our house is filled with books (IT EN FR). we can teach cooking and cat ethology. we have been travelling quite a lot and we have a good knowledge of different cultures and approaches to daily life. please note that during summer time we normally do not spend much time at home, we may therefore not stay as many days together as in the different seasons of the year, we still offer accomodation but not meals when we are not at home in summer. school in italy is closed mid june to mid sept.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with daily activities, meals for my son when I am not home, taking care of cats and cleaning/reordering the house like a family member. you may do gardening too in spring or summer if you like to relax outside.
    It is very important for us that our guests can independently manage and respect the house, be eco-friendly (no useless waste of water, light, paper, food etc) and be very careful with the cats as they are not allowed outside.
    In order to avoid communication issues, please apply only if you are fluent in English, French or Spanish.
    Please note that my son is a teen, in full bloom, it is a challenge to manage him and have him his tasks done at times, so sometimes the "patience of Job" is needed. He is very creative, active, independent, but he dislikes rules.
    We are willing to teach italian, but it is important for our son to learn other languages, so when he is at home we prefer not to speak full time italian with our guests.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    we do are interested in practicing foreign languages and sharing italian knowledge. please apply only if english, german, spanish or french is your native language. thank you!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room and almost private bathroom (we may ask to use the shower, there is a second one in another bathroom though), kitchen and living room shared with us.
    the house is on three floors plus garden (basement n two upper floors).
    wifi, smart tv (we do not watch tv but it is there).
    Because of COVID, we currently test, at our charge, all incoming visitors.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    there are several activities ongoing in the villages on the Adda river or you can move to Milan, Bergamo or even farther towns you may reach by train.
    the area is very interesting for historical and natural reasons (Crespi and Venetian walls of bergamo are Unesco site, Leonardo sites, early '900 power plants, ...). there are many paths for walking, running or cycling along the river nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    when I am not travelling for my job, I mainly work from home. I just need to go to the office in Milan for meetings once or twice a week. Our wifi is suitable for any kind of need (webinars, meetings, big file downloads). It can be cabled too. There is one desk in the guest room with pc chair and other free tables around the house or in the gardern, many plugs around and the environment is very quiet. In the village where we live there is a post office, copistery shop (but I have plenty at home) and pc repair. A scanner, printer (but please take care of the ink if you plan to print frequently), headphones, loudspeakers available too.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Cats should be taken care of off duty too, if we are not at home.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 227678353571