Help on a large old house & walled garden near Glastonbury, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

463 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We like to share this lovely house with others of like mind. We grow and eat as much of our own food as we can. We enjoy meeting people and sharing experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to hear from other travellers and learn about their countries at the same time sharing information about our own. We try to help people to see places of interest in the area. There is a local pub which is always very popular as there is a varied clientele who go there; families, young and old all enjoy the company.
    There is always much discussion going on and we like to encourage our visitors to join in and are willing to help with learning english in any way we can. English is spoken in common areas - couples and friends are discouraged from speaking in their own language unless in their own room!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are hosts and have been for more than ten years. During this time the help has mainly been gardening and outdoor construction. Although this is ongoing we are now tackling the house and need help with additional skills in building and decorating.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are on a bus route between Wincanton and Street/Glastonbury. There are lots of places to walk in the area and we have bicycles available if required. We do not have TV but have a large collection of DVDs. You will be part of a family and most of the volunteers who come here end up staying longer than they intended.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days a week 5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 22672189564c