Experience rural living while helping at our home in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    134

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Seniors, needing some hands on help with the property and inside the house. Our children are grown and gone, but we now have 3 dogs 2 cats and 2 Llama's for replacements. We are always told that we have a very nice home and yard, we love flowers and have lots of flower beds and fruit trees. My husband loves to can and freeze food from the garden. Depending the time of year you visit us, you could learn how to do this. Would appreciate assistance and would love to show our visitor our local country.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Help with English and Canadian culture. Experience acreage living where wildlife passes through the property. Meet new people, make new friends. .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Need someone to help with flowers and vegetable garden. House cleaning, cooking and pet care. General companionship. We would be hard pressed to keep you busy 5 hours a day. Right now, I need the walls washed in the hallway and the bathroom, maybe in the winter help with painting as well? Spring is always busy here, planting the garden, getting the flowerbeds and hanging pots ready for planting. Using the lawn tractor and quad to help with just normal jobs around the acreage. We don't have any horses or cattle. We are seniors and I have a bad back, so help will be greatly appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with queen bed, private bathroom and separate TV room available if they wish to watch a special program rather than join us in the family room. Prefer to share meals like a family, can cook if they wish to. We would like someone that will be like family, friendly, take initiative, and like spoiled pets. (dogs, cats and Llama's.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have 4 1/2 Acres with lots of trees so we get loads of birds and deer visiting. Also we are about 13 km from town, but go frequently. Would be more than happy to take our guest into the City (Edmonton). Our small city offers almost anything a big city does. We expect a working guest to keep their room clean, is polite and enjoys company and helps out when they see a need. We enjoy outside living, and in nice weather we spend a great deal of time on our decks. We also BBQ a lot for evening meals. We live a casual lifestyle, jeans, sweat pants etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hrs per day, weekends free

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224892469527