actualizado   Última hora

Primitive living in nature with us and our animals in Sollefteå, Sweden

  • Suecia
  • 824 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 06/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello :)

    We are Nayiem and Sophia, both 29 years old and we live in a beautiful place in the North of Sweden together with 8 dogs and 4 chickens.

    We are originally from the Netherlands and we’ve been working as volunteers on a farm in Backsjön in early 2012.
    We decided that we should come back one day and start our own tourist resort in Backsjön.
    Which finally happened in early 2019 :)

    We are looking for young and motivated people with a mature mindset that would like to help us with all-round work at our tourist resort and in return we will do our best to offer you the same experience as what we had in 2012.

    Working with us is usually not every day the same.
    We try to enjoy freedom, nature, peace and the wilderness of this region and do our best to avoid any type of stress.
    Having stress is not always avoidable though.
    Depending on the weather, sometimes we work over-hours and sometimes we don’t work at all for a whole day. But on average, you shouldn’t be working more than 32 hours per week.

    Nayiem usually works a lot in the office with remote projects that include blockchain, software development etc. So it might be possible that we will not be outside to work.
    In that case it might be possible that you will be either working alone or together with other workawayers.

    Sophia is a mom and she is usually busy every day with the baby and with the daily household work such as laundry, cleaning, prepping food, doing the dishes etc.

    Most of the time we also have my brother and Monika, a friend of ours working at the park.



    Things that you should know before sending a message :)

    The comfort here is not very luxurious.
    You would be sleeping in a caravan and the toilet is located outside a few metres from your caravan. The outside toilet is a dry-toilet. This could be very disturbing if it’s minus 20 outside or during the night.
    Also, we do have 8 dogs, but they are pets and part of the family. We don’t have them for work or for dog sledding.
    If we feel comfortable enough and the dogs accept you, you could maybe brush the dogs or take a dog with you when you are going for a hike. But we are extremely careful with this.

    Cooking is done from an electric stove or sometimes from a BBQ.
    Normally we eat all together, but you are free to cook or make meals whenever you want.
    Obviously, meals are paid for by us unless you have a strong appetite to eat caviar and drink champagne every day :)

    We are not vegans or vegetarians. We don’t mind cooking for vegetarians though. For vegans however, we might need some help and we can’t promise that you will like what we eat.

    That’s basically all.
    More info below :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are working here with different nationalities and we are ready to teach you or share our experience with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for young and motivated people to help us with daily tasks but also to become part of our project and build something really cool.

    Possible tasks:
    - All-round help around the park and our house
    - Some lifting work, wooden logs for example (don’t worry, we are not going to ask you to break your back)
    - Maintenance
    - Cleaning out the forest (remove branches etc)
    - Gardening
    - Feeding and taking care of chickens
    - Painting (a lot)
    - Cutting the grass (2 times a week)
    - Building igloos, grillhuts, sauna, hottub, garage etc
    - Cooking and baking
    - Cleaning shower, accommodation, around the park etc.
    - Cleaning cars
    And lots of more things :)

    If you have skills such as fixing cars or working with computers and software development, please let us know, we might have some other tasks for you.

    Some other things that we actually don’t have to mention.
    But it seems we have no choice due to past experience.
    - Cleaning your own caravan or living space.
    - Don’t throw cigarette buds or trash in the forest, on the ground, roads, grass or whatsoever.
    - Bringing your own dishes and bottles to the kitchen.

    Working hours:
    Very flexible. max 32 hours a week, including weekends.
    Depending on when we have guests, it might be possible that we will ask for your help during the weekends and that you will have more free time during the week.
    It’s also possible that when the weather is great, that we work all day and the evening, but as compensation you will have more time the rest of the week.

    Working hours are not very strict. There is a lot of freedom and you are allowed to take a break whenever you want.
    Obviously, food and accommodation is free and our kitchen is your kitchen.

    Your monetary compensation will be:
    250 € - first month
    500 € - second month
    700 € - third month and following months

    Long term contracts are possible if you are good :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan/motor-home with your own bedroom inside.
    There is no kitchen in the caravan. You are allowed to use ours, but we do prefer to eat all together.
    It's a nice caravan with a table and a fridge, but the living space might be small if you stay all day in the caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a forest region. Unfortunately, the nearest "shopping center" is 25km away from here.
    Unfortunately, there is no disco or restaurants nearby, but we can always have our own party here with music and great food!

    However, the forest has a lot to offer during all seasons!
    You can go for hiking or fishing. mushroom picking, blueberry picking, use the hottub or sauna.
    When there is no work, please make sure that you can handle the quietness of the nature.
    For some people, the silence is just too much or too boring..

    For digital nomads, we don't have the best internet speed but it's unlimited bandwith, about 15mbit speed but can sometimes drop down to 1mbit, there is electric in the caravan for your laptop and mobile. Don't be shy to spend your free-time at home if you want to. But be prepared, things can be really boring if you don't like to work and if you don't have any connection with the rest of the world using internet.

    The closest city is Sollefteå. During your off-days, we can arrange a ride to Sollefteå and pick you up later.
    If you prefer to go to a bigger city, there is a busstop in Sollefteå. Otherwise, Monika goes shopping in Sollefteå at least once a week, you can join if you want.

    We accept workawayers based on their personality.
    Having you here means that you will be close to our family, the baby, the dogs and chicks.
    When you contact us, please answer the questions below with full honesty.

    - Why do you want to come to Sweden and what attracts you the most?
    - What are your hobby's?
    - Favorite music (please name a few artists or groups)
    - Favorite food (name a few)
    - Favorite drink (name a few)
    - What do you love the most?
    - Do you have any allergies? for example dog fur etc
    - Is there something that you don't like?
    - Something else you would like to mention?

    Please make sure to let us know when you would like to come and for how long.
    We prefer to have people that are willing to stay longer than a month, but anything is negotiable.

    Thank you for reading our profile. We hope to see you soon!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital nomads are more than welcome here!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live in a forest region where there is more than enough space. Feel free to park your campervan or motorhome here.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have 9 dogs living with us. You are free to take your own dog with you as long as it can handle other dogs and has been vaccinated according to the Swedish rules. For other pets, please inform us first :) (No panda's)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Very flexible. max 32 hours a week, including weekends.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216817944221

Comentarios (7)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Co-creating an International Yoga and Sacred Music Festival for this summer in the South of Sweden