Se voluntario con nosotros, experimenta la vida canadiense con nosotros y ayudanos.



135 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

  • Descripción


    We are a busy Canadian family of Five. Myself and husband have three children and we work full time. I work in an immigrant welcome centre that helps newcomers settle into the area with services like English classes and employment services. I keep the same holidays as my children. My husband has a managers position in a roofing company. We both have weekends off. We have a 2 sons and a daughter. Our children are 10, 12, & 14. They attend school during the week and enjoy extra curricular activities like softball, swimming and army cadets in the evenings during the week. We rent a large home with 5 bedrooms on the edge of a small town close to buses and shopping. We have a small dog, and we raise rabbits to eat and even have some chickens for fresh eggs. I enjoy looking after my family and cooking healthy meals from our vegetable garden. We enjoy camping on our holidays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I love my family but it is hard to spend nice quality time with them when we are working so hard. My husband and I feel it is important for our children to help. They will continue to be responsible for their own duties. I am hoping to find a mature couple who can give us some help with a painting barn project and general overall help around the house and garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a large clean bedroom furnished with queen bed, desk and wardrobe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Vancouver Island is a beautiful place to visit. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world and believe it is a good experience for our children. We are non drinkers and do not smoke.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Some days may be less than others but no more than 5 hours per day. Weekends off.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216554777741