Join our family of five in beautiful Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

208 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a family of 5 living in Chilliwack, BC, Canada located just 1 hour away from Vancouver. My husband (James) and I (Kaila) have 3 kids: London (10), Hunter (4) & Indiana (3). I am a stay at home Mom and Photographer. My husband is a tech worker + woodworker. We have 1 cat (Scarlett) and 1 small dog (Barbara). We love to do things as a family and spend as much time together as possible. We enjoy having friends over for dinners, cooking, camping in the summer, playing at the river, video games, going for walks and much much more! Our guest room has a queen size bed with closet, dresser, nightstand and 55" tv located in a private area of the house. Our home was built 3 years ago and is set on a mountianside next to lots of hiking trails. There is also a bus stop right across the street so traveling around on your free time is easy!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit by experiencing what it is like to be a part of a Canadian family and live in a smaller country town, experiencing outdoor activities, trails, as well as beautiful scenery. Also, being close to Vancouver, whistler, and many other amazing local areas, any who who stays with us will have endless experiences/activites to be had.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    With 3 kids and my photography business growing, I need a little help with the kids. For example, staying with the kids while I run errands or when I have a photoshoot. Light housework occasionally on weeks where we don't require childcare. It won't be required daily but on an as needed basis. We need someone who can speak English well (as they will need to be able to communicate with our children), is trustworthy and is good with children. As we have two small girls, we are looking for a female to fill this role.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The room is on the first floor set back giving privacy. Furnished with all new furniture and a big screen tv, we wanted to make it as comfortable and private as possible while still having you as part of the family. Ours and the kids rooms are located on the second floor along with the kitchen, laundry and bathroom. As for food, most dinners will be made by myself or my husband but on the occation that we are working or away there is always food available. We are also happy to keep foods of you request in the house. We want you to feel like part of the family :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live right beside a bus stop and very close to, trails, rivers, restaurants, and grocery stores. We enjoy hosting smaller events, sitting on the patio overlooking the valley, watching movies and spending quality time together as a family. It would be our pleasure to include someone else in these experiences and do some local travel to whistler or Kelowna from time to time on long weekends or holidays.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    24-25 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216223573984