actualizado  

Help with DIY and stay in a farmhouse by a beautiful beach, just a walk from town at Oliva, Valencia

  • 426 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Latest Update: As well as staying in the house, now workawayers can somtimes camp for free in the gardens of the finca just let us know if you would like to visit. Alternately there plenty of DIY jobs to do!

    Rare opportunity to stay in a lovely and peaceful unspoiled location a short walk or bike ride from town (1.5km) and beach (1km!). Free motorhome/camper van/ camping facility in the extensive gardens. The house is already partly restored by star workawayers Maria and Toff who live there and have established gardens and eco projects.

    Oliva is a small and unspoiled Valencian town famed for its blue domed churches and convents, its busy markets and many famous festivals and fiestas. It has been saved from over development by the protected Orange groves near the beach...where our house is quietly nestled! Up the road is Gandia famous for its beach disco scene...and down the road is upmarket Denia, where you can take the Ferry to Ibiza, Palma and other islands.

    There are neighbours 60 meters away from the house and the orange groves are in a quiet place on the edge of a seaside urbanisation, but mature trees screen the house so that all you see is the mountains beyond Oliva....so it could feel lonely at night if you are not used to country living....likewise we will be looking for at least one person who is familiar with running off grid country houses.......however we will make sure that other people are around and that professionals will attend in emergencies.

    Stay in your own room or share with friends or workawayers or have a pitch in the grounds for your Motorhome or tent. The house can hold upto 6 or 7 people and the camping area a similar number and upto 3 big motorhomes/vans .Over the next months we are finishing improvements inside and outside the house. Inside is still being decorated however the kitchen, bathroom and some bedrooms are finished to a useable and comfortable level. Solar power and generators power the house . Some interesting workawayers visit the house and also in future (only like minded) motorhomer. s and campers will be invited for visits and stop overs, to add to the social atmosphere.

    Monthly update: nightingales are singing their beautiful tunes all night in the grounds, glow bugs are flying and glow worms are glowing like fallen stars in the gardens at night ...whoopoes are regular visitors and everything in the garden is growing in front of our eyes!! :/ On our land there is an almond, a couple of walnut and also pecan nut tree, there are two pomegranate trees. There are some orange trees and apricot trees. There is a huge amount of bamboo canes of the type that can be used for construction or musical instruments. However, more canes need to be cut to create space for camping.

    Wifi is good via roving account and spanish phone deals or alternativley the local bar (10 mins by bike) wifi etc skype and SMS is often used. And to keep your valuable safe we have a state of the art alarm system

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are early retired, mature and responsible and we have a lot of experience in managing voluntary projects and looking after volunteers. We may not always be present at the project, but friends will be around to oversee projects and cover expenses. There have been amazing Workawayers at the house so far..likewise Motorhome travellers...many have bags of wisdom which boils down to "don't worry, be happy!e njoy life" We attract people from many parts of the world as does Olvia with its beautiful markets and amazing festivals. There is never a dull moment ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    DIY:
    *️️️️️ interior and exterior plastering/rendering and painting. Dry Walling.
    *️️️️️off grid solar and water pumping , plumbing and electrical skills
    *️️️️ general building plaster, concerete, joinery/DiY/ off grid savvy e.g unblocking drains, using the generator, power tools etc....decorating,

    Gardening and Landscaping:
    *️️️️️There are a massive amount of canes that still need to be cut and stored.
    *️️️️clearing overgrown garden sections with handtools and barrowing weeds and rubble.
    *️️️erecting and maintaining 2 meter fences

    Well supervised children and pets are welcome. We are also interested in land/ house sitters with their own motorhome or people used to off grid country living to stay in the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in the house will be in shared or private bedroom although camping and camper vans are also allowed to stay for free in the gardens.

    For motorhomes there is a standpipe tap, toilet emptying facilities and pleasant pitches to set up on. Guests often opt to share shopping and some meals etc...It may be also possible to use the house facilities depending on who is at staying in the house at the time. short walk to town and beach-

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are the usual beach bars and sea sports available nearby and a wealth of culture to see and participate in. There is a discerning community of ex pats who have organised a wealth of free English Speaking courses and activities in Oliva and nearby in Denia and Gandia. There are currently 2 bikes available for use by workawayers to go to the beach and town. There is a local dog who visits when he feels like and stays as long as he likes, he is big and fierce looking but is a big soft bear!

    There are plenty of supermarkets: Mercadona, Aldi, Consum...etc...and very a large street market on Fridays

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervans/Motorhomes are wecome

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible hours equivalent to 25 a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 214468315437

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios







Farmer for vegetable patch and domestic help , Spain
Help with dogs and horses on the beautiful island Mallorca, Spain