Help to look after our house and gardens in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/08/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    All-a rounder to help on property with 1700 acres...but you can start in the gardens...haha. There is always a lot to do around the place. You will be able to see the fruits of your labour. We have a lot of fun projects we would like to try to accomplish as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On the plus side the country is beautiful. We are located on 1700 acre property. We have two horses that can be groomed if you have interest. We are not too far from Canberra 2.5 hours), Sydney (4.5 hours).

    We are located 30km outside of a small town so if you like quiet and lots of kangaroos and birds you will love it here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are based on a farm in regional NSW Australia. There is a large garden that needs weeding, mowing and planting. There are fences that need to be taken down and/or repaired. General Cleaning, maintenance, painting, repairs. Light house work and cooking.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The general area is a modified shearing shed with kitchenette and separate bath. Washer and dryer are also available. At most 3 persons will share this area.

    Accommodation is in a demountable. Bed, linens and storage is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are located outside of town so it is best that you have your own vehicle.

    If you are coming from outside NSW or from a hot-spot you will need to self isolate.

    We will provide Foxtel, Netflix and wi-fi. It should be noted that as we are in the country, wi-fi isn’t super although they are threatening to put additional towers in the area.

    If/when things normalise, you are within driving distance to Canberra, Sydney, Central Coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199328943865