Looking for help to improve our guesthouse, camping and brewery in the countryside of Salta, Argentina

Country

Argentina

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Matia, I`m working in tourism in the last 14 years and we have a project to work on this with my family. We are 2 members, my mother(62), and me(38). We own a peace of land with a very nice view of the mountains, The Andes, in the province of Salta, that`s north of Argentina. Salta has become a growing touristy destination because of stunning landscapes and there`s the chance to develop activities in the nature related to the mountains like hiking, trekking, climbing, camping and enjoying the nature in our land.

    The project starts with the idea of improving our campground and brewery in all related to the services to the guests. The main idea is to use ecological techniques and the local materials available like, rocks, mud and logs.

    Some flats were bilded and now we have to finish part of them in order to host more people. Then it´s needed to paint the rooms, the new swiming pool and some garden work. To colect wood is also helpfull. On the other side people with knowledge of digital marketing and social media would be good if can help us to improve the sales of the guest house.

    For this we need help, there´s a lot to do and we can provide a very good and comfortable place to stay, internet and our friendship of course. I speak English, and I`m also improving my German. We love to be in touch with people from different countries and we want you to have a very nice experience while being in Salta with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Of course in this experience you will be able to improve your Spanish, learn about the local culture, local food as well and building techniques. A strong spirit is needed because the job is not easy and we will support you in everything you need. Our home is near by and there we have all the facilities to host you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we want to finish 2 flats to host more people. We need to paint them, also the new swiming pool, gardening, colect wood.

    For the future, when finishing with our guest house we want to work on the next stage of the proyect, ( build a base camp, clean part of the land on the way to the mountain, cutting the grass, improve the trail to get to the top of the mountain. We also need to make small signs to help visitors not to lose the trail. The way to the top of the mountain takes about 2 hours walking.)

    The third stage of the project is to build a refuge at the top of the mountain with rocks, mud and logs. We will need to carrie some materials to the top and then start the construction.

    So, there´s a lot to do, We estimate a few years of work until the trail and the refuge area is ready.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I want to improve my German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have for you an Independent flat with one big room in the first floor, a kitchen, toilets with hot shower and big green patio in the lower level. When the flat is busy there is also the chance to be hosted in the camping area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The specific area were the project is, is in La Caldera, a small village 20 km in the north of the city of Salta, Argentina. The area is a valley surrounded by beautiful mountains, very green with a river and lake around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199176238162