Belgian-Ecuadorian family is looking for childcare and help around the house, Cuenca, Ecuador



64 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    We are a short family, we have two lovely kids they understand french and spanish. We are still busy to try them learn dutch (my husband language)...they love to play and go outside, they have a lot of energy and they are good boys, we love them!

    They like to play with Felix (our rabbit) they also love our dogs and our youngest boy is scare of other dogs. Our kids go to the french school and we would like someone native speaker dutch or french to help with our kids to improve those laguages.

    At home our kids like cooking, baking or art... on weekends we like to go out and just discover new places around Cuenca !

    Where we live is a cultural city, actually is a Cultural Heritage by UNESCO, it is a small but cozy city, local people is great and welcoming. You will love Cuenca :) also to go downtown the bus stop is just in front of the house, and it takes only 20 minutes.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a mom of two kids I can tell you this is gonna be an experience for your life, being a part of a family will change your viewpoint about things that you wil never learn in those touristic guides, being a person that helps around the house and takes care of kids wil never be a job if you get to integrate into the family as a family member.

    I was an AUPAIR and I know what I am talking about, I know you can practice different languages with kids, play with them and of course why not love them :) We will be your friends forever and kids will remember you of course!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Since we open our microbrewery we are quiet busy...We are happy fathers of two kids: one is 9 years old and his brother is 5. We would like to have a happy FEMALE Workawayer that helps us around our house with the kids.

    We will need you basically after 14h00 when the kids are back home from their school you will stay with them until dinner. You would be as a member of the family. Since our kids have a lot of energy and enjoy adventures we will really appreciate your positive, energetic, honest, reliable and flexibility to work with kids.

    They love paint, draw, make small projects, read, will see :) Playing while they improve another language should be great!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You are more than welcome to stay in our guest room, you will have your private bathroom, the only thing to share if you have not problem is the shower.....we have wifi access. We are not so far from downtown (4km) local buses are just across the street. Additional we offer breakfast and lunch during your stay, you can cook or we will do, anyway this is a great opportunity to practice your cooking skills and try new dishes and food from other countries :)

    We are flexible...
    En casa podemos ofrecer la habitacion de huespedes y un baño privado, tenemos acceso wifi, estamos cerca del centro y hay buses que paran justo frente a nuestra casa. Ademas ofrecemos desayuno y lunch en casa durante los dias de su estadia, ustedes o nosotros cocinamos, sera un intercambio cultural.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cuenca is one of the best spots in southern of Ecuador, a paceful place to visit, you will have enough time to visit
    downtown and places around the city. Just a couple hours from Cuenca there is one important archeological place named Ingapirca, in that area there are some indigenous comunities and just in case it is necesary to know that the beach is just 5 hours away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 191937835617