Looking for English speakers with teaching experience who can help my students with language practice in Caraz, Peru

Country

Perú

331 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    405

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm an English teacher in Caraz, Peru. I live in the middle of the Black and White Mountain Ranges with a beautiful view of the Huascaran and Huandoy mountains. I'm looking for volunteers who are Englishspeakhers with teaching experience that can help my students with conversation practice and pronunciation. The students are groups of children, teenagers and adults. Our classes are mostly on Saturdays and only in the evenings on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Volunteers will have two (02) days off. There are three in my family and we have a separate wing in our house for volunteers, two bathrooms, a loundry, a sitting room and a large kitchen. We speak English and Spanish. People in Caraz also speak Quechua. We like hosting people from other countries and we've had other volunteers from Red Cross staying here. We also like music.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers have the opportunity to live with a Peruvian family and experience life in the beautiful mountainous region. The small city has numerous cultural events celebrated throughout the year and volunteers have the opportunity to practice their Spanish. Quechua is also spoken in the area, so volunteers can seek to also learn this traditional Peruvian language.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers will help my students with conversation practice and pronunciation during the lessons. I will run the lessons and call on you for assistance throughout the lessons. But be ready to do some classes on your own. Teaching experience is necessary. It would be great if you can sing, dance or play an instrument, if not, no problem. We prefer volunteers with no tattoos or piercings. Volunteers will read stories to the children, practice simple conversations with the students and help with pronunciation. Classes are mostly on Saturdays and only in the evenings on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so volunteers have much time to explore the surrounding area and take advantage of the beautiful walking and hiking the region has to offer as the four days trekking, to visit the lagoons, etc. Students range from beginner to advanced and from 7 years old to adults. If volunteers have teaching ideas they are welcome to include them in the lessons. On Tuesdays and Thursdays we have only two-hour class, so classes are not more than 20 hours per week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room is provided in a separate wing of our modern large house in Caraz. The house also has 2 bathrooms, kitchen, laundry and living areas that are shared. Two meals will be provided daily: at breakfast and lunch time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many transport options to from and around Caraz and Caraz is the closest center for access to famous hiking opportunities such as the popular four-day Santa Cruz trek, Mount Alpamayo, the most beautiful in the world, Lagoon Paron with its Paramount Picture Trek (Arteson raju mountain) and Lake 69 day walk. There are also many climbing, riding and other trekking opportunities in the area. The house is quite during the morning as our family of 3 is at work/school. We like volunteers to feel at home, but ask that they clean up after themselves in the kitchen and keep their room clean. Even though we love animal, we don't have any pet.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. From Tuesday to Saturday

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 189192579867