Help with shopping and home cooking for a nice family in the charming city of Kraków, Poland

Country

Polonia

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three: Monika (33), Milosz (33) and Leon (3). We have travelled and studied extensively across Europe (Germany, Austria, France, Sweden, Norway, Israel). We used to hitchhike, wander in the mountains, camp and meet many friendly people. Having already had our son born we had some workaway experience in Norway and Belgium and now want to contrubite to the others' voyages. Both of us have been educated in humanities. Monika has worked as an editor and Milosz teaches philosophy and social sciences at the University. We invite all of you with a sense of humour, a sympathy for children and a will to make new friends!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kraków (Cracow) is a beautifull, medieval city with enormous number of turist attractions (i.e. old town, the castle, Jewish district, salt mine in Wieliczka). There is also plenty of cafes, pubs, concerts, museums or theatres you can visit in your spare time. That will be a great fun to arrange some common tours in the city and nearby. You can also join some classes in humanities taught by us at the university or practice any of foreign languages we can speak.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some help with running a household and keeping everything going at home. More specifically, it is important to us that you can and like to cook for all the workawayers (max. 2) and the family. (Your local and exotic dishes are very welcome!) Your duty is then to plan, make some shopping (with funds provided by us) and cook in the afternoon. Some of us work in the evening, so it is vital to have our dinner on time, before we have to leave. Beside cooking there are always some small things to do, e.g. cleaning, vacumcleaning, washing the dishes etc. If you like, you can play with our son (3 years old) or teach us any foreign language we already have tried to learn (English, German, Norwegian, Swedish, French, Spanish, Russian, Hebrew).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a simple 3-rooms appartment in a block. There is a big dining room you can easily live in and sleep on a 2-persons couch at night. We are used to have our meals in the room, so during the day it is not completely private area for you. We can have common meals (you do the shopping and cook, we provide the funds). All of the other fascilities: a bathroom (with a bathtube), a toilet and a kitchen are to be shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The greatest advantage of our location is a proximity to the old town. With a tram it takes 15 minutes to reach the main square (10 minutes with a bike). We hope you will enjoy the beautifull town and a student atmosphere of the city we particularily like in Krakow. We don't smoke, take drugs or (usually) drink alcohol at home. Please respect these rules.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 188486994651