An artistic eco-lodge and the dream of a rural cohousing, Canada



113 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Welcome to all our fellow visionary who wants to transition the world into a permaculture land of living !

    Taking advantage of a 4 hectares wooden land that we recycled in a creative eco-lodge, we continue our way through our own utopia. We dream of a trully regenerative "living" cohousing on this land,

    Our economic base is the eco-lodge, very busy in summer time, and always improving with crazy ecobuilding works going on each year. Nonetheless, our human base is our children. Two wonderful forest-child of 3 and 5 years old. We are committed to provide them an alternative home-based education with nature, by nature, along with deep parental support.

    Still, alternative living is always a challenge and workawayers comming sometimes are like a boost of energy.
    In exchange, we hope our journey will inspire fellows to start their own.

    Coaticook is a really nice small town to discover with lot of things to do around. You won't be prisoner here deep into a remote forest, but part of a small rural town with a large natural park in the middle. It's even possible to come by bus ! It's only a 30 minutes drive from the larger city of Sherbrooke.

    Chloé is from Belgium, Joël from Québec. We both graduated architecture and quickly escaped office-based life to perform art projects and sculpture, engage in participatory processes, learned to be free, and then started this journey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We works slowly, takes long time to prepare food and love to have long discussions around evening tea time. This gives plenty of opportunities to exchange. We are grateful for marvellous persons we met during past years.

    We host workawayers as a human to human relationship, not as an utility workforce. If we need an employee, we will hire an employee. Workaway is for mutual exchange. Work is volunteer and it is part of the reciprocity for us to share the maximum knowledges and help you grow your way.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We have a very organic and circular way of working, where diversified task are growing in parallel. Thats help everyone to contribute where his skills are. We spend a lot of time outdoor everyday, working a little on the forest, gardens or eco-building works. We also have to clean the 4 rooms of the eco-lodge about every day and welcome new visitors. However we dont ask workawayers to help on the hotel side because it's our duty, we are paid for it.

    In summer time :
    We look for people who love to spend time with children and develop nature-based activities with them, especially when we are solicited by service to guests. Its also a great time to learn about gardening and permaculture. Minimum stay is 1 month in summer time.

    In spring/fall time :
    Everyone interested to participate in eco-building works is welcome at those seasons where guests are fewer to come. No specific knowledge is needed but willingness to be ressourcefull is mandatory. We work slowly because work has to be beautiful. We only begin things we are going to make beautiful.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Depending on your preferences and the time of your stay, we can either offer you a small tent in our beautiful forest or a small private room. We don't have a private separate house for our own family and all buildings here are occupied in mixed use between the eco-lodge and our family. In summer time, we live mostly in a caravan to allow the maximum space for guests rental. Between october and may, we requisite more space from the hotel side to meet our family needs.

    All around the outside spaces are gorgeous and its a very nice land to live in, with plenty of nature, a bus stop at 5 min foot walk, Internet access, fire camp site, etc. Food is included with your stay but food preparation is a shared task we consider as normal. We love to exchange cooking tips.

    Last thing, we are veggies (almost vegans) and we do not accept smokers even if it is just outside (sorry).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are living at 30 minutes from the larger city of Sherbrooke, which count a famous university and a rich cultural life. It is even possible to go there by bus 3 times a day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    From 3 to 4 hours a day (in average), 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 185231393788