Join our family farm and help to care for a small herd of indigenous cows, at Varketili, Tbilisi, Georgia.

Country

Georgia

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is Our Family farm. also care for small quantity of Goats, Rabbits, Chicken. - you'll live from 25 km from the farm (in summer and autumn) - we'll take you by car every morning at 10:00 and took you back after at the evening at 18:00 - in free time you can travel in Tbilisi or other places, and 3km from the farm or in the farm (in spring and winter) - you'll go by bus and return by bus - for not working time you can go anywhere you wish to go...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cutting and collecting grass for the cows. We avoid as much as possible to buy grass, because it is grown with chemicals. We do not feed our cows cereals because cows have difficulty to digest them. We feed our cows what they are meant to eat: grass.

    Take care of the cows while grazing. We give to our cows the possibility to graze as much as possible. Sometimes we bring our cows for grazing outside our farm. Because there are houses and roads with cars running nearby, we can not leave the cows unattended. So we need someone to look after them while grazing.

    Construction of fences. We need to complete fencing at the borders of the farm so that people, dogs and other animals that can possible harm the cows do not enter. We also need to build internal fences to protect the crops from the cows and we need also to improve fencing around the well and the pond for safety reasons.

    Also you'll learn farming of:
    1) Goats
    2) Rabbits
    3) Chicken

    Also you can learn:
    1) Distillation of Chacha (Georgian Vodka)
    2) Making Georgian Dishes (You'll use Kitchenaid products also)
    3) Making cow Cheese
    4) Making wine
    If you are interesting for:
    1) Cutlery
    2) Bitching
    3) Slaughtering

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The goal of this project is to care for a small herd of indigenous cows, (Georgian breed), Goats, Chicken, Rabbits - in Tbilisi (Capital of Georgia).

    We also use cow urine and dung in agriculture. We apply natural, organic farming. We do not use any additional vitamins in the food.
    We hope that one day, we will be able to share clean, healthy food with others, but for the moment our production is small and we try to make the land fertile.

    We own Villa House in Kiketi (22 km from Tbilisi center) - 9 rooms, 2 restrooms, kitchen, pool, garden - you'll live here (in summer and autumn)

    All visitors have an opportunity to taste a great selection of natural, home-made, traditional Georgian wines and local culinary delights.

    We own vineyard we grow grapes of the mtsvne and kisi variety. Our wines are: rkatsiteli, rkatsiteli - mtsvane, Saperavi, Semi-sweet wines, rose. - this place is is in saniore vil. Telavi region, Georgia -
    We are sure that you would love our great Georgian atmosphere!

    Our family also owns Winery , IT Company, a TV Channel , a Villa house for Volunteers in Kiketi (at Tbilisi Mountains -25 km from farm).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Georgian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    house with a garden is available for the volunteers in Kiketi (25km from the farm). It consists of a kitchen, bedroom, bathroom (external door) and a small garden. Volunteers can cook their own meals if they like to, They can use our Kitchenaid Stand Mixer and it's attachments. More generally, volunteers should not consume much alcohol, cigarettes or drugs at our premises, either at the fields or at the house. We try to create a clean, sacred environment.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our Villa is near little river and forest. 9km from Asureti Lake, 9 km from Korgli Castle, 8 Km from Betania. Very beautiful nature and cool weather. Bus is also goes from our Villa to Old Tbilisi.

    Near our farm is biggest shopping center in Tbilisi - East Point, there you can buy anything you need form food to clothes and Technics. "Tbilisi Sea" is about 2 km - At their time off, volunteers can swim at the Tbilisi sea, walk at the mountains, or go to Old Tbilisi. Buses and minibuses bring people to any destination.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have place for parking

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have many animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a weeky


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182599321464