Join our family and explore Wroclaw, Poland

Country

Polonia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 77 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four. We have two little boys, a 5-year old and 2-year old. We both work in IT and love spending time with people. We are currently starting to build our house in the suburbs of Wrocław however until it is finished we are staying in our flat in the city centre of Wrocław, Poland. We speak English to our children and would like them to meet English speaking people to allow them to use it with others. It would also be great to host anyone who speaks any other language, we have touched a little upon french but the truth is we do not mind the language so long it is not polish:) We want our kids to be exposed to other languages as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a mum of two boys and we live in the centre of a beautiful Polish city - Wrocław. When outdoor we could show you around and tell you a little about the city and its history and also guide you to the places you could see or tour. We all speak English and have been living abroad. It would definitely be a great possibility to visit this area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Dear Travellers, we are looking for cultural exchange and opportunity to expose out children to versatile people. If you like to take care of kids, play with them for some time during the day, help with taking them out for a walk or outdoor play you will be happy with us. Occasionally, I may need some help with ironing, doing some laundry or just simply cleaning the flat, nothing that you wouldn't do for yourself. I would love if someone could share their national dishes with us so if you wish to cook something for us that would also be great!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak fluent polish and English, I would mostly be interested to learn French, Spanish, Russian or Chinese but to be honest the language does not matter so long you are devoted to speaking to us in that language for a given time so that my kids can be exposed to it.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a flat located in a city centre. We have a living room and a big bedroom/office where we all sleep. It will be tight but we do have a comfortable proper materace (1,2m x 2m) which can be used overnight in the living room which would become a private bedroom for you for the night. Children normally get up around 6:30 in the morning so you will probably hear some movement in the kitchen around that time and we prepare breakfast for them to eat anytime between 7:30 and 8ish. Then they go to nursery/kindergarden. You are welcome to join the morning meal but the fridge will be available throughout the day if you wish to have anything else. In the afternoon we have a dinner that we eat together and during the day we also have some lunching options that can be quickly arranged from what is available in the fridge. Weekends are less formalised and we always arrange what we want to do and eat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do have small children so we try to stay quiet in the evenings when we normally sit together, relax and watch some movies while the children are already sleeping.
    If during your stay at any point you wish to go to bed earlier for whatever reason please let us know, we will vacate the living room earlier for you.
    In the area you can walk to the market square and join one of the many free sightseeing tours organised e.g. by Walkative. Additionally, Wroclaw offers many museums shopping centres that can be visited during the stay. We have trams that can take you for instance to the Zoo, there are also seasonal events that can be joined. We could also arrange to go out of Wroclaw and see some local attractions like castles or even have a walk in the mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We work from home, our internet connection is fairly good. We would not have a dedicated desk but there is a table in the kitchen that could be used during the day. Every now and then I work from the office and then my desk could be used. We can work on a proper schedule for that:)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 178279973679