Help me improve my English and exchange cultures close to Lille, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

62 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! My name is Virginie. I am 50 years-old. I live in Seclin, a little town in the North of France. It is very close Lille, it only takes about 15 minutes by train. Brussels and Paris are one hour away by train as well. I am a china painter and my shop is in my house. I live alone with a young White Swiss Shepherd who was born in November 2021. My children are students and sometimes they visit me during the weekend. Above all, I am looking for a cultural exchange. I would love to improve my English as I am very bad at it. For everyday life, I am looking for some help with the house (cooking, cleaning), walk my dog and sometimes with DIY. When I am not too busy at work, I can make you discover my passion: china painting and make you discover my region or even my country if I have time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers can enjoy being very close amazing towns such as Lille, Brussels and Paris. Seclin is very close the seaside as well. I can make you discover recipes from the north of France and from France in general, Northern architecture and arts. And of course, I will be happy to teach you French, even when I am working at my shop you are welcome to come and talk with me.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like to have an exchange with my workawayers because I would really like to improve my English and discover other cultures. I spend many hours working in my shop so I need people who also know how to busy themselves. I need help to cook (and to discover your local recipes as well) and clean the house when I am working. I would also be happy to decorate my house with you and that you take care of my dog who is still a puppy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to improve my English and to some day be able to speak fluently for my holidays in foreign countries. I would be very happy to speak French to you. However as my English is really not good, I would prefer to welcome workawayers who at least know basic French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Urban house in a street with a few shops. Workawayers have an individual room. There is no garden but there are a courtyard and a terrace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can only welcome girls and for now I can only welcome one girl at the time because I only have one room available. If you wish to go out later than 11 pm you must let me know, there is no problem but I don't want you to go out late everyday. During your free time, you can easily go and visit Lille by train (cinema, museums, theatre). The old town of Lille is also beautiful. Paris and Brussels are one hour away from Lille, it is possible to go over there for the day. I love walking in nature and I would be happy to walk with you and my dog. However, as my dog is very young , the walks are going to be very short.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    In your room you have a desk on which you can comfortably work and the Internet connection is correct.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173484834988