Ayuda a cuidar caballos y con jardinería y más en Cariboo del Sur, BC

Country

Canadá

295 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Jerry and Nicola live on 25 acres on the edge of a small lake in the South Cariboo. We share our home with three horses, three dogs and a cat . Our children have left home but do return for visits. We both semi retired from the local hospital. Jerry likes to work in the green house and vegetable garden while Nicola does the flowers and yard care. There is lots of opportunity to learn about greenhouses. There is lots of opportunity for using a chain saw, (previous knowledge required) brush blade and ride on mower. Nicola also loves to ride and competes in both endurance and competitive trail riding. We are looking for some one who is keen on garden and horseback riding.
    We have both traveled to many countries and enjoy meeting people from other countries.
    This year 2019, we hope to do a few projects, an extension on the barn , a retaining wall in the garden and finish the fencing around the vegetable garden.
    When we are at home we will all work together as well as visiting local points of interest and events.
    Spare time activities include horse back riding (must know how to ride) and kayaking on our lake.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a mixed racial couple with Canadian, English and Caribbean back grounds. We have travelled and worked over seas. Jerry is a certified horticultural technician and has a wealth of knowledge in greenhouses and plant production. Nicola is a registered nurse and is passionate about horses and endurance riding.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main focus would be maintaining our large garden . The volunteer would have to be self motivated as they may have to work alone at times .
    Nicola usually rides every other day so there will be plenty of riding time.
    Typical day: Check horses, feed and clean 1 hour, have breakfast, garden (weeding and watering)or yard work(mowing and weed eating) 4 hours. This will be a joint activity when ever Nicola or Jerry are at home.Lunch, ride horses, time varies. Help with evening meal and clean up. There may be a few house work duties such as sweeping floors etc. For Workawayers not interested in riding there are lots of other things to do such as cutting trees for firewood, painting and the building projects. Other activities make include general farm activities. Opportunities to learn the ins and outs of endurance riding and competitive trail as well as attend competitions is available for those who are interested.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room in the main house with queen size bed, full bathroom which will only be shared when there are other visitors. We would like the volunteer to feel at home. We have a large T.V. and family room we have WiFi internet access through out the house but this is a satellite connection so netflix, downloading movies or music is not allowed. Non smokers only. We eat a wide range of foods.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is located 13 kms from 100 Mile House. There is no public transit to town but we go often. There are many lakes in the area for swimming, great bike trails (we have a bike). We also have two recreational kayaks to use on the lake. There are also local rodeos, horse shows, fairs and festivals through out the summer.
    We expect a volunteer to join in and help as they would at home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours does not include recreational horse back riding











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173179962453