Help with childcare and around the farm near Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

102 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1189

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 who live on an acreage near Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada. Our 5 year old son is energetic and adventurous. We also have a 2 year old daughter who is happy and easy going. We live on a quiet and peaceful acreage down a scenic gravel road with mountain views. We are close to the mountains for outdoor adventures and close enough to large city centers for shopping and activities. Matt works in the oilfield and is away from home for 3 weeks out of the month, while Lindsey is working at her part time job at the local hospital. We have 10 chickens who lay fresh, healthy eggs, 1 guinea fowl, 1 indoor cat, 1 dog and 3 horses. Lindsey is passionate about showing horses and would extend her knowledge to the right candidate who wants to learn more about horses. There are many fun attractions we can go to together and we would love to show you our beautiful province and have you enjoy peaceful country living. We are eager to learn about your culture and teach you about Canadian culture. We are happy to help improve your English as well :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in such a beautiful, outdoor orientated community that there are endless possibilities to explore and learn about our western lifestyle. We live a quiet rural lifestyle, so this is important for you to understand. There are no buses but we do have a spare vehicle that is manual (standard) if you have your international drivers license and are a confident driver, you can use it occasionally. We are happy to help improve your English and are interested to learn about your culture/languages as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require help with childcare and around the farm. Childcare experience is a MUST and a first aid course is preferred but not necessary. Lindsey has things to do that she cannot bring the kids to, so they will need somebody attentive and kind to take care of them for no more than 5 hours a day/5 days per week. Please note that this may vary a lot as Lindsey works shift work - so please be willing to be flexible :) You will also have extra time off when Matt is home on days off, so you can plan day/over night trips or we can all go together. Help with the animals is also needed. This includes but is not limited to feeding and watering animals, collecting eggs, assisting with horses if you’re comfortable around them, typical household chores, changing the cat's litter box and watering plants. No animal experience is necessary as we are happy to teach you. Winter months are pretty slow and easy as it is just childcare, animal care and help around the house. Summer months will be busier, as there is more to do outside like fixing fences, mowing the lawn, gardening, painting and building projects. Hard working and self-motivated are must have characteristics!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large split level home with many decks to enjoy your morning coffee on. You will have your own large room with private two piece bathroom and outdoor access with your own deck. There is a couch that converts to a bed in this area, so let us know if you are comfortable sharing the area with another workawayer or this will work great if you are travelling with somebody else so you both can stay with us :) You will share the kitchen and living area with us, as well as upstairs bathroom with the kids. Let us know if you have any allergies or food intolerances. All basic meals will be provided. Since we live rurally, our internet can be spotty - we do not have high-speed city internet. Ideally you will stay with us for a minimum of 2 months, as it is easier for us to get to know each other and also easier for the children to get comfortable with you. If you can’t stay 2 months but are interested, send us a message anyway and maybe we can work something out! We do have a camper outside as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Rocky Mountains have endless possibilities for you to explore including skiing, skidooing, dog sledding, hiking, fishing, boating, horse back riding, white water rafting, biking, the list goes on and on. We are close enough to Calgary that day trips there are possible so you can see the zoo or science centre or experience large shopping centers. West Edmonton Mall is always fun! During the summer there are lots of rodeos and horse shows to attend as well. If you have a valid drivers license and are a confident driver, you will have occasional access to a vehicle to use on your days off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172125591511