1 / 3

Experience life on Vancouver Island in Comox, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 253 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    ATTENTION PLEASE: I have received many messages from people that do not know that Vancouver Island is not Vancouver City. Please take the time to view the difference ( google maps? ) before contacting us.

    We are looking forward to hosting people from around the globe in our Comox Valley home. In exchange for hosting, we ask for help with painting, gardening, general household stuff, and offer cultural exchange, English language practice, and more.

    Hiking, biking, beach combing, and more are all accessible nearby.
    Vancouver Island has much to offer!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to improve your English language skills and/or enjoy any of the following: biking, hiking, water sports, etc, then this is the place for you! You will enjoy healthy and delicious food. Some of the help includes preparing meals. If you don't know how to cook, this is an opportunity to learn in a modern, fully equipped kitchen. Right now the main work is painting indoors, with no/low VOC paint aka not toxic paint.

  • Ayuda


    We would like to exchange 25 hours/week of help for hosting. This includes helping with tasks around the home, with general maintenance, painting, cooking, cleaning and yard work. We will provide room/board, good company and help with English language skills. We love being tourists where we live, so it will be fun to show you around the area too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn Spanish, and open to learning other languages too.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a comfortable, furnished guest room for you in our home. There is a separate office space that has a desk for work you need to do on your own. Bring your own computer please.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the Comox Valley which is a 3 hour long drive north of Victoria, BC.

    There are trails that can be accessed nearby but many other areas to explore on Vancouver Island too. The ocean is minutes from our home for beach walking, running or water sports.

    Vancouver Island is home to Canada's highest water falls and it could be fun to explore the area either independently or with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is an office room, separate from the guest room that has a desk. Bring your computer, and you are set.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171613366597

Comentarios (4)



Mother of 7.5 year old twins looking for a foodie willing to offer their extra loving hands near Vancouver, Canada
Join me on my off-grid property and help me become self-sufficient in the wilderness near Terrace, Bc, Canada