Join our community of permaculture, natural construction, off grid, self-sufficiency in Kolonia Sochocin, Poland

Country

Polonia

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Update:
    We are renovating the apartment, we do not have space to host volunteers until spring 2022.

    About us:
    We are a group of friends, two families with four kids aged from 2 to 6 years old.
    We are taking very first steps in creating a self-sufficient, eco, green, off-grid, permaculture, experimental farm. A place where children can play and learn and live a happy life. A place where we grow healthy organic food. A place where people can come for a visit and stay a while to cooperate with us in creation of a beautiful life for all of us.
    We have very big dreams and we will fulfill them step by step.

    We are focusing around natural building methods. We will be recycling building materials whenever we can. Mostly we use wood for the construction, but we will also be working with, straw, clay, hempcrete and stone. We plan to build a dry toilets with shower and outdoor kitchen. We will build a hothouse, green house, walipini, seedbeds. We will build a jurt like space for children. Also few tiny houses will be built in the near future.

    Last year we've started a project of a mobile natural home built on semi-trailer.
    We did most of the work ourselves, starting from the project, building the wooden/straw modules, assembling it all together, building exterior walls, roof, fixing all the windows and doors.
    We are now in the process of building up the interior. And this is where we need help the most, so if you are experienced in construction you are very much welcome :)
    There are plenty things to work on, wooden floors/walls, clay plaster walls, plumbing, electrics, furnitures, etc.
    We are trying to use reclaimed, recycled or second hand materials, wood, straw and clay we are collecting locally.



    More details will be coming here soon...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    One can learn how to live eco friendly and healthy life.
    You can learn about natural building techniques.
    We are all vegetarians for many years, we could teach you how to cook healthy vegetable meals. We could teach you how to bake your own bread. We travelled and volunteered ourselves so we know the needs of volunteers. We are hoping to create a beautiful place so we can share it with other people. A place that will bring light and positive vibrations and a beautiful outcome to the world around us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Primaraly we need help to take care of our children so we can focus on the vision and action :)
    We are looking for someone who have great contact with kids. We would love to teach them english, spanish or russian, so if you are a native speaker that would be great.
    Secondly we need someone to help us build up the interior of our mobile home and also structures on the land.
    Someone who have experience in construction and know how to use tools.
    A person to help out in our garden is also needed, experience is not required.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like to improve our english. Also learning spanish or russian would be great and teaching our children too :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a seperate flat with kitchen and bathroom (suitable for a couple).
    There is also a shared bedroom with three single beds.
    We have plenty of camping place. We have two tents and couple hammocks.
    We can cook lunch/dinner meals together or one person can do it, it all depends.
    Ingredients for breakfast will be provided and you can have it whenever you want it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    At the border of our land there is a small river, you can relax there or have a bath/swim. We could also organize kayaking. A small city Sochocin is about 30 minutes walk away from our place. We could help to move around nearby area. We have bicycles you can use.
    Warsaw is about an hour drive, Modlin airport is 30 minutes away, we could pick you up from there if needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a plenty of space to park your campervans or motorhomes. We ourselves have a mobile home on a semi-trailer.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two kittens

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 167472951879