Become part of our lively, Jewish family in London, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

121 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello lovely workawayers!

    We are a Jewish family of 5 with boys aged 12, 10 and 6. Matthew is an optician and Nicola home schools the children. We have a kosher home and generally eat meat only once a week.

    We are looking for an exchange of language, skills and culture while you become a member of our family. We are quite disorganised, our house is well lived in, we are noisy but have lots of fun!

    Come and learn about what it means to be Jewish and have a Kosher kitchen. Learn about our religion, our customs, culture and history, practice your English and learn what it’s like to run a family home. Learn some gardening skills and how to look after our animals.

    What we would like you to be able to offer us in return: we are looking for someone to speak Spanish (our eldest son is learning), share traditional recipes and help cook, help in our vegetable garden, get creative with our children with arts, crafts, science, or a skill you have, teach them about your country and culture. I am quite disorganised, so it would be great if someone could teach/show me how to more organised around the house. We are planning on moving so also need some help in clearing things out, and having a general clean/tidy up.

    Oh, and we have chickens, a dog and 4 cats, so we really hope you love animals!

    We see sharing the cooking and clearing up at mealtimes as a part of communal living and living as part of our family.
    We would love to welcome someone who has the above skills to share with us, and in turn wants to learn more about our religion and way of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Improve your English by speaking with us, watching English films in the evening, maybe even going to the cinema.
    Immerse yourself in a loving family home and become part of our crazy family.
    Learn about the Jewish religion.
    Use our bikes and go explore.
    London is an amazing capital and we are 30 minutes away to the centre by train. From your bedroom window you can see Canary Wharf!

    We live in a suburban area of Greater London, right by Epping Forest and a 10-15 minute walk to a central line tube station. In our immediate shopping area there is a cinema, library, gymnasium, restaurants, pubs and bars. It’s a very lively area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Sharing of skills listed above (recipes, language practice, arts/crafts)

    Help me become more organised with domestic tasks

    Become a part of our family, join us to play table/board games, football with the children, walks in the forest

    Have fun with us - this is the most important part

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would like someone to speak Spanish as our eldest son is learning.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your room is very large with a double bed (or two singles if you are friends who don’t want to share), a desk, drawers, WiFi and use of a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    When you are not helping here or relaxing in the garden or your room there is so much to explore!

    Epping forest is huge, lots of people explore on foot, bike and even horseback!

    London itself is alive with history, culture and diversity.

    We often go out of London to historical palaces and castles, and you would be more than welcome to join us too.

    With regards to transport, there are many buses and we are very close to the central line, which runs straight through the centre of London.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Unfortunately not - sorry.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week with flexibility from both sides.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 166668414869