Come and help us with maintenance on our beautiful home in Fremantle near the beach. Australia

Country

Australia

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/04/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Brit and an Aussie and split our time between the two countries. After returning to our beautiful home near Fremantle, we've discovered there are lots of maintenance jobs to do.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to travel and have visited many countries. We are always eager to learn about other cultures and lifestyles and keen to share Australian experiences with guests. Although we are only fluent in English, Ian is learning Spanish and Cate is learning French.
    Ian is an experienced home renovator and is happy to share his skills and knowledge with volunteers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for a male or a couple to come and help us for a couple of weeks in early January 2019. Work will include gardening, brick paving, basic labouring work, cleaning and painting.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide accommodation in a lovely self-contained granny flat, which is fully set up with everything you will need. We will also provide breakfast and lunch on working days, these meals will be vegetarian. As it gets hot here, we like to start work by 7am and finish by lunch time so the afternoons and evenings will be yours to explore this gorgeous part of the world. Also, you'll get two days off a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of Fremantle or the beach. Fremantle is an old colonial port and THE best place to visit in Western Australia.
    You will require a basic level of English so we can communicate, and preferably be non-smokers and vegetarian (or not mind eating vegetarian food for a while!) Although we haven't yet hosted any volunteers, we have done volunteer work so know what makes a good host and will endeavour to give our helpers a great experience. If you have any questions, or would like to arrange to come and help us do not hesitate to contact us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 166379325135